Gingerbread Men Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
These were good, but I frosted them with an orange zest frosting and then decorated with colored sugars and candy's, the cookies stay soft and are sinfully good,kids from 1-92 love to decorate and eat them !! They freeze well, even frosted(wax paper each layer)for up to three months so I double or triple the recipe,and save some, for Valentines day to decorate in black, red,pink,white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
tastes great! I've only set it in the fridge for an hour and used flour to keep it from sticking as I rolled it out. not too gingery and not too sweet, my family loved them! I will make these again next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Molasses was really strong. It could have been my molasses brand. I may try it again with less molasses or lighter molasses. It was fun to make with my 4 year old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
So easy and delicious! My 5 year old decided we NEEDED to make gingerbread men. This being my first time I gave this recipe a try. Could not have been easier or more delicious. I refrigerated the dough overnight and rolled it out with a bit of powdered sugar instead of flour. They cut so easy I wish my sugar cookies were that easy to cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I have done a lot of baking for well over 40 years, and I did not care for this recipe. Made as is, and it was so sticky that I had to add so much flour that it was tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Incredible! Delicious! I made these at work as an activity with seniors. I didn't have time to refrigerate the dough for hours so I used a lot of flour on the cutting board and rolling pin to prevent sticking. The dough is very soft when room temperature. I used a spatulla to transfer the cookies from the cutting board to a baking sheet lined with parchment paper. They didn't grow and puff up and lose their shape like sugar cookies do. They slid right off the parchment paper. They looked perfect and tasted just how you expect gingerbread cookies to taste. Everyone who had them raved "I usually don't like gingerbread cookies but I like these." There was a good amount of spice and sweetness. We piped on vanilla frosting and used red hots for the buttons and eyes but they are also delicious plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Good tasting but I had a lot of trouble rolling the dough (Yes, I chilled it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emilie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I measured the ingredients exactly except for adding extra ginger and the dough was very easy to work with. I only refrigerated it for half an hour, using half the dough at a time. Not sure what the complaining was about. If it sticks a little to the rolling pin just put a little flour on it. The cookies were moist and wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Very good not to Much spice, just the perfect amount of everything, loved them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Rose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Not enough zing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gingerbread Cookies

Learn how to make fun and festive gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Men

See how to make easy 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States