Gingerbread Men Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
First time ever with gingerbread. So easy and fantastic. Why don't we eat this all year instead of holidays? :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CharB26350

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
add spices as other reviewers recommended and more ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
very, very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grammigrams

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spur, Texas, USA
Living In: Pembroke, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
These were DELICIOUS! I cut them into football shapes for the playoffs last weekend, and they came out great. I will definitely be using this recipe any time I want gingerbread cookies. They are still pretty soft after three days too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kymberly Weiner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I am not good at cut out cookies, but these turn out great every time. Texture and flavor are perfect. Not too hard or too strong of a flavor, even to people who don't normally like gingerbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I've been making gingerbread cookies for 45 years. This is the best recipe I've ever used, I had to make 3 batches! Do 1 minute less for a soft cookie if your kids like soft not 'snappy' cookies. LOVE them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Manchester, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Yum good; major cute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I thought this recipe was perfect. It even worked well with Blue Bonnet Light and Ener-G egg replacer (we have to use those due to food allergies). The only thing I did differently was I refrigerated the dough in a plastic container rather than saran wrap. We put vanilla frosting on the cookies. They were delicious, the texture was perfect, and they were gone within 24 hours. We will be making them again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
The drawback to this recipe is that my dough was really sticky. I followed the recipe as written and put in the fridge for 6 hours. I used 1/3 of the dough at a time, leaving the remaining dough in the fridge. To make the dough work here's what I did: I was working on a floured surface so I rolled out the dough, then lifted the dough up and put down a thicker layer of flour, then cut the cookies with cookie cutters dipped in flour. I also reduced the baking time to about 6-7 minutes. The baked cookies were soft with good color and flavor. I would use this recipe again but I will keep looking for an easier to use recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sutton, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Not as spicy as I like. 8 minutes for soft like Sarah likes or 10 for a crunchy cookie. Sarah and Dave's fav.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gingerbread Cookies

Learn how to make fun and festive gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Men

See how to make easy 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States