Gingerbread Latte Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
OMG! What a wonderful creation! We LOVED it! Perfect Christmas time drink to warm you up :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
The recipe itself was fantastic. I buy the Archer Farms (Target brand) Gingerbread syrup. I don't agree with the assembly. Typically you wouldn't mix the syrup with the espresso - rather the syrup would be steamed and frothed with the milk then pour over the espresso.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
I used Billy's Homemade Gingerbread Syrup in this coffee. This was so comforting this morning, the smells just made my stressful morning melt away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
This was pretty good, but definitely sweet! I think 1 Tblsp. of syrup would have been plenty. I always had to tell them that at the coffee shops to. I have not seen gingerbread syrup at the stores, plus I wouldn't want to buy a huge bottle for one drink. I just microwaved: an equal amount of sugar and water, in a very small covered cup, and added a pinch or two of cinnamon, ground nutmeg, allspice, ground cloves, and ginger for one minute. I also just microwaved the milk and used my Aerolatte whisk. I thought the vanilla powder on the whipped cream was a nice touch. TY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
This recipe was very good. I substituted vanilla soymilk in for the milk, and it still turned out wonderfully. Thanks so much for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
Absolutely delish! I usually have a white chocolate mocha in the morning, but I am definitely switching for those cold winter days! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
A yummy recipe! Delicious on a cold (esp winter) morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by halfenese

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
AWESOME!!! This absolutely SCREAMS Christmas! I think this will be a new Christmas morning tradition in our home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
You can purchase gingerbread syrup at Starbucks for $9.95. They even gave me a pump to go with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Living In: La Plata, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
ayy fo real. this latte was the bomb. this stuff runs through my veins like blood. quite the delicacy, my momz loves dis as well. love wiz
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Latte

See how easy it is to make your favorite espresso drink at home.

Favorite Old Fashioned Gingerbread

See how to make soft, spicy gingerbread for the holidays.

Gingerbread Men

See how to make easy 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States