Gingerbread Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
This is soooo good! I just love all the spices and how they blend together so perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
This is an awesome recipe. I brought them in to work and everyone raved that they were the best gingerbread cookie they have ever had. I used butter instead of shortening. Thank you, I have found a new holiday tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
These were great at a recent holiday party. I cut them with star cutters and frosted them with a thin coat of frosting, just enough to hold gold sugar sprinkles on the tops. They were stunningly beautiful and got raves from our guests for their flavor and texture. Also kept well in a tight tin. Definitely a holiday standard now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lummiepie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salida, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
These are excellent! This was my first attempt at gingerbread cookies, and I love how soft and tasty these turned out. Word to the wise: doubling the recipe resulted in something like 8 or 9 dozen cutouts - way more than I had expected. But, more to distribute to neighbors and friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Wells

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Maybe I did something wrong, but these cookies were dry and tasteless. I felt like I was eating flour. Looks like I'll be buying my gingerbread men at the grocery store this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I thought these were really great cookies! They tasted great, baked well, and it was fun decorating them. Thanks for sharing. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ohwhatamess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I made this recipe as written. I bumped up the spices because I like spicy gingerbread cookies. The dough was super sticky, very difficult to roll and cut out. I ended up making drop cookies instead. They turned out great. I liked the flavor and soft, chewy texture. Next time I have to remember to cream the shortening and sugar before adding the other wet ingredients. I think that'll help with the stickiness and difficulty working with the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TazCRNA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
i made these cookies and they were the BEST!!!!! i decorated them with cream cheese icing and everyone loved them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocolategirl1998

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temple, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
A little strong on the ginger, I should have taken previous reviewers advice and used just half. On the plus side they hold their shape very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mixingmedias

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blaine, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Delicious! And it's great that it's already vegan without having to make substitutions =) One note though: I think the preparation of the dough should be moved to the beginning since it has to be refrigerated for 2 hours prior to baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies

Learn how to make fun and festive gingerbread cookies.

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States