Gingerbread Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Way too hard and dry. I think you need to cut back on the flour. I ended up making drop cookies out of them, because the dough was too crumbly to roll. I made 2 trays and threw the rest out, they taste like flour, way too heavy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
This was the best! I just made them and I also made a few changes: Instead of shortening I used Coconut Oil and in place of the dark molasses I used Maple Syrup and I doubled up on the cinnamon, because I couldn't resist adding more! These came out awesome. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Mmh! The more I ate them the better they tasted. I do better next year on decorations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I followed this exactly with the help of my son and these cookies are a hit! I used homemade vanilla frosting instead. But these cookies are great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I feel like the molasses overpowers the rest of the flavors. I cut the servings down to 12 (which would probably make more like 2 dozen if I had used it all for cookies), which calls for about 1/2 cup molasses and 1/3 cup brown sugar, and I added an additional 1/3 cup stevia and doubled the ginger and it still came out merely okay. I made about a half-dozen cookies out of it, then I used the rest of the dough for cinnamon rolls and actually, THAT came out really good. It's a good recipe for a really different-tasting cinnamon roll, but not a great recipe for gingerbread cookies. Next time, I'll try it with more brown sugar instead of molasses, then maybe triple the ginger and double the cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
This recipe is heavenly! They last a very long time and the aroma stays with them :) I would reccommed these to anyone who dose not have time to spend more than 3 hours in the kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Mad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stacieharris
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
This is my first time ever to make gingerbread cookies. Thank you so much for this recipe. It was very easy and simple. Me and my kids had a blast. I had no problems with the dough. I only had 1 cup of molasses so I just added 1/3 cup extra water and the cookies still turn out to be sweet and full of flavor. I baked them for 10 minutes and they turned out soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
I'm happy to have found this recipe - my son is allergic to eggs and dairy, so finding one without is great! It turned out well, except that I prefer my gingerbread with a bit more spice. I'll definitely use the recipe again, though next time I'll try adding a tsp of nutmeg and maybe 3 tsp of ginger and see if that suites my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
I really liked this recipe. I followed directions exactly as written. I had some on a cooling rach and my baby climbed up and took a bite of each one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Michigan, USA
Living In: Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
i have tried this recipe with the all natural sweetener Natvia to make a 100% guilt free delicacy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies

Learn how to make fun and festive gingerbread cookies.

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States