Gingerbread Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
I thought this recipe was perfect. However, I added twice the spices to mine since some people felt it was bland. They came out perfect for me. Not too bland and not too overpowering. The cookie held up well for decorating and they smelled great when baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traci bakopoulos
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
This is with out a doubt my favorite gingerbread recipe. I make a double batch every year since I always end up eating half of the cookies anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
This is a great recipe. I've used this recipe for 18 years now....wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
Delicious, soft, chewy and moist. I also did not have lemon extract; I used imitation almond instead. And, I made them as drop cookies instead of rolling them. Both my kids loved them, as did the neighbors' kids. They asked for more! They also freeze well (mine were only frozen for a couple weeks, as they were in demand again!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Redding, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2006
Cookies were nice and soft but lacked any flavor....was dissappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
Very yummy and good for holiday parties! I made the traditional round cookies because I didn't care enough to make gingerbread men though. Tastes great and the cookie turns out soft/dense. I can see how overbaking could make the great denseness of the gingerbread hard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
This was a good recipe. I've never made gingerbread before and found this to be an easy recipe to follow. The only thing is that it doesn't indicate to chill the dough for awhile and I discovered this from reading other recipes. After I chilled it, it was easy to roll out and cut into gingerbread men.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
This is a keeper.Not to strong on the spices really delicious,This will be our christmas cookie from now on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
I have been looking for a soft gingerbread cookie and this one was the best. Great taste and easy to cut into gingerbread men. I did add the extra flour that was optional. Thanks for a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2004
A friend and I made these with our 3 children for them to cut out and decorate. They made a TON of cookies, but maybe because we had to add so mucn flour. I'll bet we added close to 2 cups extra. We used orange extract since we didn't have lemon, and the taste was fine. The kids had fun with the process, and their dads enjoyed the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELFINDANCER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies

Learn how to make fun and festive gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Men

See how to make easy 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States