Gingerbread Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
This an excellent recipe. Dough is easy to handle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
Great cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
These are very good. I chose to roll them out and cut them into pumpkin shapes for Halloween. I suggest adding a full teaspoon of cinnamon but other than that, I followed as written. Next time I will take out of the oven just a bit sooner so they are a little softer but the flavor was so good that they were still really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
These cookies are very good. I too added more flour to the recipe - a whole cup and I also lowered the cooking time to 350 degrees. I cooked them for only 8 minutes and they were perfect. I love the slight lemon flavor from the extract. My children enjoyed them also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
i followed directions, batter smelled and tasted amazing but cookies tasted like cardboard....no flavor....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
I ended up having to add a LOT of extra flour to get these to a workable state. I also only cooked them for 8 minutes at 325 degrees. That made a much softer, delicious cookie. I gave them as holiday gifts and got rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
WOW...we LOVE this recipe. I chilled the dough for 1/2 hr. before rolling and also added the extra 1/2 c. flour. The dough is not "stiff" but if you're careful and patient you can roll and cut it. Sprinkle extra flour on rolling pin, rolling surface and top of dough. ALSO...for CHEWY COOKIES...cook only 8 minutes and/or roll the dough less for THICKER cookies. This worked great!!! THIS ONE's A KEEPER!! Sandy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
I thought this recipe was perfect. However, I added twice the spices to mine since some people felt it was bland. They came out perfect for me. Not too bland and not too overpowering. The cookie held up well for decorating and they smelled great when baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traci bakopoulos
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
This is with out a doubt my favorite gingerbread recipe. I make a double batch every year since I always end up eating half of the cookies anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
This is a great recipe. I've used this recipe for 18 years now....wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies

Learn how to make fun and festive gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Men

See how to make easy 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States