Gingerbread Coffee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2001
Yummy! This was easy, didn't take too long, and my coworkers loved it too. Just like drinking a slice of gingerbread. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
Better than the gingerbread lattes I've had at the local coffee shops, and much, much more affordable - I've already shared this with my pottery class and my sister-in-law. It's a hit - thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2001
This is a real treat! Thanks Jennifer! A great alternative to hot cocoa.This is already a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2002
This was soooo delicious. My husband and I both enjoyed it and will definitely make it again. Easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2002
Fabulous! The only problem with this recipe is that my husband is now addicted to this stuff. We usually skip the whipped cream (out of laziness) but I've made this once using cinnamon whipped cream with great results. I also add some ground cloves directly to the molassas mixture instead of dusting it on top and sometimes I add a little ground nutmeg. We've used ordinary milk a few times instead of half-and-half, but it's not quite as good that way -- the cream smooths out the flavours somehow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2002
My husband and I made this to sip while we decorated our Christmas tree. We've decided to make it a tradition! The molasses mixture can be kept on hand for visitors over the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QuoVadis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
This is delicious! I am enjoying one of these now. All I had to use was Land O Lakes fat free creamer and I forgot to add whipped cream and it is still so rich and good that I will be skipping lunch. It's not a bad idea to strain out some of the spices so you don't get a big, spicy mouthful at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2003
this is a very good recipe. I think the flavors are just right, however don't skimp on the half n half or the whipped cream. They really bring it all together. Drink it when it's raining outside!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahParadis

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
This is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
I can only drink coffee if it is flavored with something. I think this recipe has really good flavor, but it was a little too sweet and too rich, I could not drink the entire cup. I will try it again with a few adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pour-Over Coffee

Enjoy freshly-brewed coffee, one delicious cup at a time.

How to Make French Press Coffee

Four minutes is all it takes for the most flavorful cup of coffee you can make!

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States