Gingerbread Coffee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
This was good, but the spices weren't near close enough to gingerbread for me. I made this a recipe for one and I used fat free half-n-half instead of full fat and I used Cafe Verona brewed coffee. It's tasty but not quite there for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2002
My husband and I made this to sip while we decorated our Christmas tree. We've decided to make it a tradition! The molasses mixture can be kept on hand for visitors over the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QuoVadis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
This is delicious! I am enjoying one of these now. All I had to use was Land O Lakes fat free creamer and I forgot to add whipped cream and it is still so rich and good that I will be skipping lunch. It's not a bad idea to strain out some of the spices so you don't get a big, spicy mouthful at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
Good! I didn't add the whipped cream but I am sure it would add to the richness of the overall product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZK65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2006
I knew I'd love this...I used fat free half & half and omitted the whipped creme. Yum!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bedford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
Ok...but not as good as I thought it might be. The spices made the drink a bit granulary. And I put in much less mix in the drink. Best to have at room tempeture when adding or it takes a long time to dissolve. Decent, but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
I can only drink coffee if it is flavored with something. I think this recipe has really good flavor, but it was a little too sweet and too rich, I could not drink the entire cup. I will try it again with a few adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2002
Fabulous! The only problem with this recipe is that my husband is now addicted to this stuff. We usually skip the whipped cream (out of laziness) but I've made this once using cinnamon whipped cream with great results. I also add some ground cloves directly to the molassas mixture instead of dusting it on top and sometimes I add a little ground nutmeg. We've used ordinary milk a few times instead of half-and-half, but it's not quite as good that way -- the cream smooths out the flavours somehow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2002
This was soooo delicious. My husband and I both enjoyed it and will definitely make it again. Easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2001
This is a real treat! Thanks Jennifer! A great alternative to hot cocoa.This is already a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pour-Over Coffee

Enjoy freshly-brewed coffee, one delicious cup at a time.

How to Make French Press Coffee

Four minutes is all it takes for the most flavorful cup of coffee you can make!

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States