Gingerbread Coffee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
My secret santa made me this recipe during our secret exchange week. I think it was my best gift of the week! Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Need a last minute gift idea for the coffee lover? I made this and put it in the Condiment Squeeze Bottles you can buy at most any department store. I tied a ribbon around it (it would be great if you found gingerbread men ribbon) with a tag shaped like a gingerbread man! With just a squeeze you have gingerbread coffee! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
WOW! So fantastic! I love the Dunkin Donuts Gingerbread coffee but this is Delicious! I didn't have any cream as this was a spur of the moment thing I wanted but will get some tomorrow. Its good even with milk! Thanks so much for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
This was good, but the spices weren't near close enough to gingerbread for me. I made this a recipe for one and I used fat free half-n-half instead of full fat and I used Cafe Verona brewed coffee. It's tasty but not quite there for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Pretty good. I didn't add whipped cream and I did use fat free milk in the coffee. The flavor was nice but not fantastic. I think it tasted like gingerbread but at the same time it had a strong molasses flavor. I will try it again with less molasses and maybe a bit more cinnamon and ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
AMAZING! I was a little skeptical because I am not a huge fan of molasses, so I scaled it down to one serving for starters and WOW...it's the middle of Summer, and I cannot WAIT for Fall and Winter because I'm going to make this ALL of the time! I'm actually thinking about making a larger amount of the 'syrup' to store in the fridge so it's a little more convenient to make. I used fat free cream and cool whip and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whitney

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottumwa, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Umm, wow. I really had my doubts, but this tastes good. Tastes like gingerbread coffee to me. I didn't however, have half and half, so I used Heavy cream... still great that way too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Easy to make! Great to taste! I loved sprinkling the ground cloves onto the whipped cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
This is certainly tasty, but it was a little too heavy for me. Great flavor, although I think I could have done without that much molasses. I topped with French Vanilla Cool-Whip which tasted fantastic with this. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
I found this recipe last year during the holidays and my mom and I loved it. I fell in love with Starbucks' gingerbread latte and this is a wonderful fix for that (the taste is pretty close!). We made the syrup up and kept it in the fridge and enjoyed it several times. We pulled it out on Christmas for family who came over and it made a special treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pour-Over Coffee

Enjoy freshly-brewed coffee, one delicious cup at a time.

How to Make French Press Coffee

Four minutes is all it takes for the most flavorful cup of coffee you can make!

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States