Gingerbread Boys Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
The cookies were pretty good, but the dough was dry when we had finished mixing it, so we added milk to it. We made homemade frosting to put on the gingerbread cookies which were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
These turned out great if you follow the recipe just as is. They were good cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeremy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
they were good but they tasted like oranges
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I thought they turned out very well. We couldn't make them into gingerbread boys but they still turned out good. The flavoring was good and the only thing was that they got really hard after a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
It was good but mine got really crunchayyy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Levi_steven
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Great tasting recipe. Like others, I used molasses instead of corn syrup (because that's all I had). I also cut down the recipe to only make 20 cookies and that worked out well. I really like the "light" taste. They remind me of a gingersnap cookie. My whole family enjoyed them. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
This needed no changes to be amazing and wonderful!! If you do want darker color, 1/2 the dark syrup for molasses but for flavor and crunch and chewy center bliss.... it really is perfect just like it is. Everyone we've made these for have told us they are awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
These cookies turned out pretty well! The only thing is, they didn't really turn out to be gingerbread. They tasted like orange cookies with a hint of cinnamon. I think they need a stronger "gingerbread" flavor. As a cookie they taste great, however this isn't a gingerbread cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
I don't bake much, so the hassle in making these was kind of painful. But I loved them. The love having something unexpected like orange zest. I made them a little thick the first time I rolled them and it turned out really well as a soft cookie. I preferred it soft than when I rolled it down to thin. It's the original hard cookie, but didn't take as yummy to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
These are great & I don't even like gingerbread :] I didn't add as much orange zest, I thought it would taste too strong, so I only added a tablespoon & they came out fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gingerbread Men

See how to make easy 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies

Learn how to make fun and festive gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States