Gingerbread Boy Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I love love love loveeeee these cookies. I doubled the recipe..and I used dutch 'speculaas' spices which made them incredibly delicious!!! everybody loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renate Topsakal Kniep

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hoofddorp, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
We made these as gifts for teachers this year and they were so cute. After watching Martha Stewart we used a garlic press to make hair and Santa's beard. We also made clothes and added them before cooking and they cooked onto the people. So cute!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Best Gingerbread cookies ever. Stayed nice and soft through the week. Barely had any left for Christmas because we ate them all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Best gingerbread cookies I've ever made. Everyone who had them raved about them! Like other reviewers, I doubled the spices and added cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Recipe made very nice, soft cookies, but there was too much molasses for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Great recipe!!! the cookies came out with great flavor!!! Thank's for share it :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miriam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Great recipe! Easy to make and very tasty. I wanted to make them, but didn't have any molasses, so I used brown sugar instead. It was a milder taste, but still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michaela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flower Mound, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I was making gingerbread cookies for my class, so I decided to try this recipe (because I've never been a big gingerbread fan, but I like a softer cookie). I did double the spices as others suggested, and I added some nutmeg and cloves. The kids loved them (said I was the best teacher ever), and my husband said that they were by far the best gingerbread cookie he's ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Wendell, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Was REALLY excited about these cookies after reading the reviews...Disappointed. Not enough spice!!! Cookies are really soft, but are kinda like cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Yum! I like these because they don't have an overpowering "spice" flavor. Also, they are soft-ish with crunchy edges when done right (I cooked mine for 6 min.). The dough seems kind of runny and sticky right after you mix it, but after you divide it and chill it for at LEAST 2 hours, it is very easy to work with- and this is coming from someone who usually has trouble with dough. So I wouldn't recommend adding flour, though it seems tempting. The recipe is really good as is. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States