Gingerbread Boy Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I love love love loveeeee these cookies. I doubled the recipe..and I used dutch 'speculaas' spices which made them incredibly delicious!!! everybody loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renate Topsakal Kniep

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hoofddorp, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
We made these as gifts for teachers this year and they were so cute. After watching Martha Stewart we used a garlic press to make hair and Santa's beard. We also made clothes and added them before cooking and they cooked onto the people. So cute!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Best Gingerbread cookies ever. Stayed nice and soft through the week. Barely had any left for Christmas because we ate them all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Best gingerbread cookies I've ever made. Everyone who had them raved about them! Like other reviewers, I doubled the spices and added cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Recipe made very nice, soft cookies, but there was too much molasses for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Great recipe!!! the cookies came out with great flavor!!! Thank's for share it :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miriam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Great recipe! Easy to make and very tasty. I wanted to make them, but didn't have any molasses, so I used brown sugar instead. It was a milder taste, but still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michaela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flower Mound, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I was making gingerbread cookies for my class, so I decided to try this recipe (because I've never been a big gingerbread fan, but I like a softer cookie). I did double the spices as others suggested, and I added some nutmeg and cloves. The kids loved them (said I was the best teacher ever), and my husband said that they were by far the best gingerbread cookie he's ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Wendell, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Was REALLY excited about these cookies after reading the reviews...Disappointed. Not enough spice!!! Cookies are really soft, but are kinda like cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Yum! I like these because they don't have an overpowering "spice" flavor. Also, they are soft-ish with crunchy edges when done right (I cooked mine for 6 min.). The dough seems kind of runny and sticky right after you mix it, but after you divide it and chill it for at LEAST 2 hours, it is very easy to work with- and this is coming from someone who usually has trouble with dough. So I wouldn't recommend adding flour, though it seems tempting. The recipe is really good as is. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States