Gingerbread Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
Smelled great while cooking, but did not taste good. The texture is much too dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
a little boring. I don't think I cooked mine long enough because they were not as crispy as other biscotti that I have tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLTONC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Decatur, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
I thought they were wonderful. The flavors are so intense that a small batch goes a long way, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
This is a fantastic recipe. Delicious biscotti that cut very easily and cleanly. I got my biscotti about 9 inches long without cracking or crumbling. The smell while they are baking is heavenly. Wonderful for gifts. I'm going to make another batch of these soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2005
I love gingerbread and thought this biscotti version was excellent. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KBILL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Deep River, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2005
The flavor of these biscotti is very good and true to gingerbread, It made the whole house smell like the holidays! I happen to like my biscotti in the Italian tradition-meaning I prefer them to be more crunchy and these were rather soft for my taste, even after elongating the sencond baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
Tried out this recipe for a cookie swap and wow! I was impressed! I've tried to make biscotti before, and they never came out quite right, but the texture and taste of these is absolutely perfect. Not to mention the recipe is SO easy and quick to make! Delicious with a cup of coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
These were super easy to make. I made them as if I were making pasta with the well method and my bare hands. I did make them with a wooden spoon the first time, but it didn't come together very well, when I attempted to shape them. Everyone so far has requested these as a Christmas gift or has requested the recipe. Just Fabulous!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yorkville, New York, USA
Living In: New York Mills, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
This biscotti was the hit of the Christmas season. It was super easy to make and so tasty. Everyone who received it as a gift just raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
I personally don't know what the other reviewers are talking about (the ones who dissed this recipe). These are dee-lish!! I make them alll the time, and drizzle them with white chocolate. They are to die for!!! These are a staple in my house. In fact, I am having one right now with my tea! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENDY KENNEDY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bow Island, Alberta, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gingerbread Men

See how to make easy 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies

Learn how to make fun and festive gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States