Gingerbread Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Great recipe as written. I actually didn't have any cloves and it still turned out great! A bit of trial and error as far as how long to toast the pieces, but I would highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Perfect. I didn't change a single thing. They mixed together perfectly and taste delicious. Just have to frost them a little and am taking them for gifts tonight. Next time I might put them in my big Kitchen aid to mix, but I was really pleased with the mixture. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foxyquilter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
very easy to do.. great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Very good! This was my first time making biscotti and these were enjoyed. I melted white chocolate and spread it over each cookie. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
This was my first try at making biscotti and I was very happy with the results. I think I over-kneaded them because my dough was rather crumbly and hard to form for me, but I will try another reviewers tip of oiling my hands before I make them again - and I will! It made the kitchen smell divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
LOVED these. Followed the directions precisely as written and they came out perfectly! I made a orange frosting glaze to dip each of the finished biscotti in. You can't go wrong with orange and ginger. Perfect for coffee or a hot cup of earl gray tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Amazing. Even my picky eater loved these. Great flavor. We dipped ours in white chocolate, milk chocolate, and leftover icing from our gingerbread cookies. Will be baking more and giving them away as small Christmas gifts. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Delish! Next time I will leave out the nutmeg and cloves, as I've realized this season that I don't care for "spicy" in my gingerbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Absolutely wonderful. I let the dough chill for about 30 minutes and oiled my hands before forming the log. Baked on parchment paper and they turned out great! I coated mine in white chocolate with red sprinkles as a Holiday treat for friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WATTJOSI

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
GREAT taste! I did use all purpose flour in place of the whole wheat flour as I didn't have any. The only other change I made was to lower the temperature to 325 degrees for the second baking. I put them in for 10 minutes on each side. The recipe was hard to follow because I had to make adjustments for the spices. They are written in fractions of a tablespoon and my measuring spoons are not that size. The ground ginger at 1 1/2 tablespoons would be 1 tablespoon plus 1 1/2 teaspoons...the cinnamon at 3/4 tablespoon would be 2 1/4 teaspoons....the ground cloves at 1/2 tablespoon would be 1 1/2 teaspoons..the nutmeg is fine! I hope this helps others so you don't have to figure it out. (and myself the next time I make it. lol) The biscotti is so good the recipe is still worthy of 5 stars! The aroma of this baking will knock your socks off! Thank you Cristina for sharing. It is being included in my assortment of biscotti Christmas gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Gingerbread Men

See how to make easy 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies

Learn how to make fun and festive gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States