Gingerbread Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
These are delicious and for my first attempt at making biscotti even I was amazed at myself!! Dipping these into coffee is just heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
I made this last year and it was a HUGE hit. I added just a little lemon flavoring to the almond bark and it made a huge difference. Not to mention, I probably spent only $20 to gift to 40 people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Very nice! Followed the recipe to the T; just didn't dip in chocolate.. I'm not a ginger fan; but the crispiness was there; and stayed crispy even in a plastic container
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washago, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Freedom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Delish! Went down a treat :) I dipped them in white choc but next time will drizzle the chocolate on. Yum will be making these again. I followed FireFly08's suggestions and alterations and they came out great, think next time I will add vanilla and bake them longer on the second bake to get them crunchier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Oh my gosh, YUM! I added a little pepper to give the gingerbread a bit of a kick, but other than that I followed the recipe. Very easy, good results. I'm going to make a whole slew of these biscotti for our Christmas party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TICKLEMOUSE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Great recipe as written. I actually didn't have any cloves and it still turned out great! A bit of trial and error as far as how long to toast the pieces, but I would highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Perfect. I didn't change a single thing. They mixed together perfectly and taste delicious. Just have to frost them a little and am taking them for gifts tonight. Next time I might put them in my big Kitchen aid to mix, but I was really pleased with the mixture. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foxyquilter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
very easy to do.. great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Very good! This was my first time making biscotti and these were enjoyed. I melted white chocolate and spread it over each cookie. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
This was my first try at making biscotti and I was very happy with the results. I think I over-kneaded them because my dough was rather crumbly and hard to form for me, but I will try another reviewers tip of oiling my hands before I make them again - and I will! It made the kitchen smell divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gingerbread Men

See how to make easy 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies

Learn how to make fun and festive gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States