Gingerbread Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Sorry but these burnt in my oven after 20 mins on the bottoms & my oven doesnt run too hot. What a disappointment. I had to scrape the black bottoms off the logs to salvage them. Wouldnt make again. Big disappointment
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Excellent! I took the advice of some other reviewers and used butter instead of oil. I was going to drizzle white chocolate over it, but I scorched the chocolate while melting it, so I just made a vanilla glaze and drizzled that instead. They are so tasty! These are going to go so well with coffee, tea, or hot chocolate. I've never made biscotti before so I am pleased how well this came out for me. Thank you for this easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Easy to work with. Great biscotti for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Wonderful recipe as written and does not need any modifications. I did bake them a little bit longer on the second bake, as I wanted them a little bit more firmer then they were. I also dipped some of them in a little white chocolate. It helps to dampen your hands in cool water when shaping the logs on the cookie sheet, that way they are not as sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TLC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I followed the modified recipe from Firefly08 and it turned out great! I added just a few drops of water to the dough as I worked it, which helped with the dryness. I added the lemon white chocolate drizzle as well, but the most significant change I made, which made these truly irresistible was I sprinkled a mix of sugar-in-the-raw and coarse sea salt on top of the dough before baking. Scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Very nice recipe. The spice is nice and light. If you're looking for a nice change of pace, this is definitely up there. I dipped part of ours with white chocolate, and next time, maybe I would add chopped walnuts. But turned out lovely. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
These are delicious and for my first attempt at making biscotti even I was amazed at myself!! Dipping these into coffee is just heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
I made this last year and it was a HUGE hit. I added just a little lemon flavoring to the almond bark and it made a huge difference. Not to mention, I probably spent only $20 to gift to 40 people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Very nice! Followed the recipe to the T; just didn't dip in chocolate.. I'm not a ginger fan; but the crispiness was there; and stayed crispy even in a plastic container
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washago, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Freedom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Delish! Went down a treat :) I dipped them in white choc but next time will drizzle the chocolate on. Yum will be making these again. I followed FireFly08's suggestions and alterations and they came out great, think next time I will add vanilla and bake them longer on the second bake to get them crunchier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 299) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gingerbread Men

See how to make easy 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies

Learn how to make fun and festive gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States