Gingerbread Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Oh my gosh, YUM! I added a little pepper to give the gingerbread a bit of a kick, but other than that I followed the recipe. Very easy, good results. I'm going to make a whole slew of these biscotti for our Christmas party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TICKLEMOUSE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Great recipe as written. I actually didn't have any cloves and it still turned out great! A bit of trial and error as far as how long to toast the pieces, but I would highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Perfect. I didn't change a single thing. They mixed together perfectly and taste delicious. Just have to frost them a little and am taking them for gifts tonight. Next time I might put them in my big Kitchen aid to mix, but I was really pleased with the mixture. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foxyquilter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
very easy to do.. great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Very good! This was my first time making biscotti and these were enjoyed. I melted white chocolate and spread it over each cookie. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
This was my first try at making biscotti and I was very happy with the results. I think I over-kneaded them because my dough was rather crumbly and hard to form for me, but I will try another reviewers tip of oiling my hands before I make them again - and I will! It made the kitchen smell divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
LOVED these. Followed the directions precisely as written and they came out perfectly! I made a orange frosting glaze to dip each of the finished biscotti in. You can't go wrong with orange and ginger. Perfect for coffee or a hot cup of earl gray tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Amazing. Even my picky eater loved these. Great flavor. We dipped ours in white chocolate, milk chocolate, and leftover icing from our gingerbread cookies. Will be baking more and giving them away as small Christmas gifts. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Delish! Next time I will leave out the nutmeg and cloves, as I've realized this season that I don't care for "spicy" in my gingerbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Absolutely wonderful. I let the dough chill for about 30 minutes and oiled my hands before forming the log. Baked on parchment paper and they turned out great! I coated mine in white chocolate with red sprinkles as a Holiday treat for friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WATTJOSI

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 299) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gingerbread Men

See how to make easy 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies

Learn how to make fun and festive gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States