Gingerbread Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
awesome flavor! i added a dash of black pepper to mine and dipped the in a simple powdered sugar glaze. next time i will decrease the initial cook time though from 25 minutes to 20 minutes as the edges started to burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krysteen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterboro, Maine, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
baked this for a friend, but the biscotti burned at the edges and i had to cut them off. added 1/4 tsp ground pepper, 1/4 tsp more nutmeg and 1/2 tsp salt, and it still was pretty bland. was not impressed, waste of my ingredients and time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I didn't really care or these. Need more of something, but not quite sure what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princesa97

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
5 stars with these changes: Use bread flour (not wheat or all purpose), add (in addition to oil) 1 softened stick of butter, add 2 level teaspoons of pepper, a little more cinnamon, (and don't be afraid of a little more of the other spices depending on what you favor). The temperature was fine. 28 - 30 minutes initial cook, let cool completely, cut and recook 8 minutes, cool completely and even leave out to harden some more- then store. *The pepper is needed to give it that spice you need.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by me4

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
My family and I didnt care for this. Spices were a little off and was more hard than crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
This is by far my favorite Biscotti recipe!!! Everything about it is perfect and it reminds me of Christmas cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
A lot easier than I expected, yet still fancy! Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefsteph

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
a little spice or flavor needed.... I dipped mine in chocolate - which made it good. Will try another biscotti recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Friends loved it. I drizzled with white chocolate. Dec. 2010
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherri S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apple Creek, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Very good. Used all white flour and when cooled dipped them in melted "white chocolate". Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gingerbread Men

See how to make easy 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies

Learn how to make fun and festive gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States