Gingerbread Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Not a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
These were pretty good. I think they needed a little more of a spicey taste, I might increase the ginger next time and add some salt. Otherwise very good. Do not use butter, a friend of mine who makes great Italian biscotti says you always use oil for a genuine biscotti. I drizzled they with a lemon glaze made from powdered sugar and fresh lemon juice and that really added a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotinmykitchen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Baked the biscotti yesterday, they turned out good, no fuss with preparation. Although I tweaked a bit, omitted molasses (molasses are not available in my country, and I had no honey). I used oil, and my experience with some excellent biscotti recipes from this site is good oil-wise. I like unblanched almonds and thus added 1 cup of those. Used brown sugar for ginger-bread appearance. Summarized, excellent recipe, works, tastes good... just do it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
These are fantastic! I halved the amount of ginger because I didn't want them too strong for the non ginger eating daughter. Just delicious and so pretty drizzled with white chocolate! Good enough for a cookie exchange this weekend :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
The taste was good, but the temp of 375 is way to high. It burned my first batch on the bottom. and I only left them in 17 minutes. Will remake the recipe again at 350 for 15 minutes like all the biscotti I make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathie McFadden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Denise
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Love this recipe! Very easy. I made exactly as written and they turned out great. I used blackstrap molasses because that's what I had on hand and I don't know if that made any difference, but they tasted great! Will definatley be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Westminster, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
This was really good and I liked it a lot. Right now I'm just trying not to eat all of it before dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I loved this recipe!! I read a lot of the reviews and this is what I did....... I used whole wheat pastry flour instead of the regular whole wheat. I also threw in some finely chopped crystallized ginger. I did lower the temperature to 350 for the initial baking and for the second baking - I did not lay the cookies down - I kept them standing up, separated and baked at 300 for 20-25 minutes. I did not put the white chocolate on either - loved them exactly the way they were. I had no problems with the dough, maybe the pastry flour helped, not sure, but I cannot wait to make thee again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
These went over really well at a fall-themed dessert night. I dipped mine in white chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Absolutely delicious! I make biscotti for the holidays and this will definitely be added to my collection. The only thing I did different was use all white flour because I didn't have wheat and I added white chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LpnLab

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gingerbread Men

See how to make easy 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies

Learn how to make fun and festive gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States