Gingerbread Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
I think I over cooked my biscotti. When I put it in the oven the second time I felt like it wasn't crunchy so I cooked it about another 20 minutes and it was really hard. It does get crunchy when it sits out of the oven. So I will try again another time! The taste of the spices was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
THESE WERE GREAT DIPPED IN WHITE CHOCOLATE...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corpman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Maybe I didn't do something right as this was my first time with biscotti, but this did not come out well for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schasel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
I don't know what the difficulty is that some folks seem to have with this recipe. With the exception of normal adjustments I make due to my altitude (8,000 feet), I followed the recipe and these biscotti come out fantastic! My dough was not as "sticky" as it probably should have been, but then, I add 25% more flour. Still, the texture and crumb were perfect and they toasted up beautifully during the second bake. I added a sugar glaze (1 cup confectioners' sugar and 2 Tbsp. water) after they were done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WileyP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnetka, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
These have more ginger in them than I like. I followed the recipe exactly and the consistency of the dough was perfect. I drizzled them with white chocolate when they were cooled and gave them as gifts. Everyone loved them and the presentation gave the illusion of hours in the kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
A favorite and so good with coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nogales, Arizona, USA
Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I made three kinds of biscotti to give away as Christmas treats. These were by far the best ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUNKGIRL
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
These were yummy! They go great with chai tea, milk, and coffee! Went over very well on Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle2828

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
These cookies were all right. A little hard and not very interesting. I did dip some in white chocolate and some in dark chocolate with red and green sprinkles for the holiday. I would not make these again. There are lots of better biscotti recipes out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
I love gingerbread and I love biscotti crunch, so this is a match made in heaven!!! It was much easier to make than I feared (hey, biscotti sounds intimidating) and I love that the recipe already includes whole wheat flour. I used brown sugar instead of white+molasses, and added craisins for a festive bit of tangy chew. To make them extra gift-fancy, I smeared chocolate ganache on one side and drizzled w/ white chocolate. TOTAL KEEPER I will make this for stocking stuffers every year now! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scarlett

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gingerbread Men

See how to make easy 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies

Learn how to make fun and festive gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States