Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Versatile, use any veggies you have on hand. Very good flavor & crunch, under-cook since keeps cooking as it sits. I cut the oil down to 2 T, used chicken broth for the other 2 T. Next time I'll try NO oil & 1/4 c. chicken broth to make a fat free dish. Also, did not add the salt. Used this as a side dish with chicken. Very Yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
very good and easy. added some peanuts for extra crunch. Could use a little kick too for those who like it spicier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya D

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
This was very quick and very easy to make. I wish that it would have had more of a sauce as I found it to be rather sticky and not saucy. I will certainly make this again, but will add some red pepper flakes and a little more garlic and ginger next time. I didn't add the salt that this calls for but it really didn't seem to be missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
This recipe was ok, however I will try it again minus the extra salt at the end. It was very overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I made this the other day and we enjoyed it so much that I'm making it again today. I used fresh broccoli, peppers, onions, zucchini, carrots, mushrooms, and sugar snap peas. Per other comments, I added a bit of fish sauce and chili paste to the sauce. I mixed all the sauce ingredients together and stir-fried the veggies. When they were done, I added the sauce, mixing it to thicken and coat the veggies. Very easy and very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
As written, I'm giving the recipe 4 stars because we liked it better with some tweaks. It needs some chili paste (about 1 tbsp), more vegetables (mushrooms, bell peppers, zucchini, or whatever you like), less oil (use sesame oil), and no additional salt. Also, the directions are too complicated ... just saute the garlic, ginger and veggies in 2 tbsp of oil until the veggies are tender-crisp, then stir in the soy sauce, the cornstarch/water slurry, and the chili paste. But it's a good base recipe that you can modify (or not) to your own taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
I added a tablespoon of oyster sauce and it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
The sauce is great on this recipe. Added all ingredients except the green beans. Added mushrooms, bell pepper,and jalapeno pepper to recipe. Added more cornstarch and sesame oil along with a lime for sauce. The sauce was delicious. Had to add more water to the wok along with soy sauce which created a thicker sauce. Added marinated sliced beef for a delicious meal served over rice. Would recommend for sauce and vegetables that are healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie August

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barstow, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Added chicken first! Wonderful results! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Roasted Veggie Pasta

See how to make a healthy, rustic Italian-inspired pasta.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States