Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Use sesame oil for one or two of the veg oil. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Risa Katz Donegan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Pleasant Surprise !! We loved it:))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Coating the vegetables with the cornstarch mixture, prior to frying, is an awesome idea. Thanks for the suggestion! I usually fry thinly sliced chicken breast or pork tenderloin in the wok then follow your recipe as written, using about half the oil - sesame oil is my favorite - and no additional salt. My vegetables choices include green cabbage, mushrooms, carrots, onion, celery, and red pepper. Top each serving with chow mien noodles for extra crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Added mushrooms, skinless boneless dark chicken and peanuts. That and a bit of balsamic vinegar and yum! My kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Excellent! Yes to more garlic and instead of soy sauce, to make it healthier I used Bragg's Liquid Amino's (non-GMO, organic) and tastes just like soy sauce. YUMMMM!!! Everyone loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Eh. This was okay. I didn't really look at the vegetables suggested since I had just gone to the store. I did take the portions and other ingredients to mind, though. I used eggplant, zucchini, red bell pepper, mushroom, carrots, and peas. I felt like the ginger was lost in the recipe. I definitely ate two portions of it that night, but I feel I wasn't completely overthrown. Overall, it was alright.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ann Marie Natal
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
This is an easy and highly nutritious recipe for vegetable lovers. I did several things differently from the posted recipe. I made a slurry by mixing the cornstarch with cold water. Additionally, I added garlic chili paste along with the soy sauce to warm things up a bit. This sauce was added at the end of the recipe. It was easier to simplify this by just adding all the veggies in at once and finishing with the sauce. A little more garlic was added and sesame oil was used instead of vegetable oil. Use sliced red pepper to create more colors. Add salt and black pepper to taste to finish off this easy stir fry recipe. Goes great on rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Marie Natal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Thank you for this great, time-saving recipe! This is a keeper because it's easy, quick and has potential for adding flavor varieties like black bean sauce, hoisin sauce, teriyaki, etc. We always have celery, onion, carrots and some kind of peppers on hand so this stir fry ends up being a nice accompaniment. I would like to add some kind of "somethin" to pizzazz it and make it addictive (sugar, more garlic, Siracha?). It's colorful and the sauce makes a nice, attractive gloss to the dish. Thanks!!! Lisa in Indy 5/24/2014
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Roasted Veggie Pasta

See how to make a healthy, rustic Italian-inspired pasta.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States