Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
This reipe really works great with any vegetables. I used broccoli, red pepper, cauliflower, green beans, cucumber and onion. Just whatever I had in the house! I also added some chicken and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Very good! I was pleasantly surprised. I added tofu which I cut in cubes and fried in sesame oil (set on med-low) with soy sauce. Even my daughter's friends, who usually don't eat tofu, enjoyed this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schenectady, New York, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Great flavor, not too salty. I used frozen veggies and minced ginger and garlic. I also used the low-salt soy sauce. My four-year-old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Pretty good. The cornstarch really helped to thicken up the sauce at the end. I think I undercooked my veggies a little bit, so I will probably extend the cooking time at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
This is amazing. I love the versatility of using up whatever veggies I have on hand. The sauce is incredible. I use Braggs Amino soy sauce. Serve it over brown rice. Very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Made using cooked chicken and stir fry sauce. Served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Very yummy I will make this meal again thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
This was really easy and really tasty with the fresh ginger but I did not follow the recipe to a "t". I omitted the salt and I'm sure glad I did! Used sesame oil in place of the vegetable oil, added some julienne zucchini and about a tsp of red curry paste at the end. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAGAGA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Way to salty for me! Next time, I would use 1/4 cup soy sauce and omit the 1T salt or use low sodium soy sauce and still use the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Roasted Veggie Pasta

See how to make a healthy, rustic Italian-inspired pasta.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States