Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
This recipe really did it for me. I didn't add the adtl salt at the end and used a bit more water for more sauce. It was fantastic. I agree with many other reviewers that a multitude of vegetables can be used, and I substituted snow peas with fresh pumpkin slices. Was oh so good! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeannaU

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Yes, I tried this recipe and enjoyed it. I mixed in a few other veggies like red cabbage, celery and even some zucchini from my garden. I felt it didn't need that much salt since it had 2 tbsp of soy sauce, so I cut the salt amount in half. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss T

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Very Good! I also added bell peppers and mushrooms. I served it with chicken and brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Z

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Very easy and very tasty. Just what I wanted for a quick weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Easy to cook...try adding baby corn to the mix. Also, I added tofu, which is a harder to cook, but gentle stirring will help it to not break up into pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chartmyrecipe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by karebagg
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Easy, healthy and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I used a mixture of fresh and frozen veggies and that worked out just fine. (Frozen organic broccoli at Costco beats anything fresh I've ever had.) Next time I'll add more flavoring because it was a little bland. Red pepper flakes will be on the list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
The family and really liked this recipe. I used broccoli, julienned carrots, snow peas, quartered baby portabella mushrooms, and onion. I first cubed firm tofu, dried it off on paper towels, and fried them in oil till golden brown. I then cooked up the veggies as per the recipe in the remaining oil. I doubled all the ingredients, and added extra ginger and garlic because we like those flavors. Last thing I did was toss the crispy tofu in with the veggies and served it over brown rice. Very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim Kirkpatrick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Bottom line: Easy, delicious and versatile but leave out the salt. I have made this recipe with a variety of vegetables, whatever I had on hand at the time and it was always well received. As others noted, the initial sauce needs to be doubled or tripled, depending on the volume of vegetables used, however, I would leave the oil at two tablespoons otherwise it will be too greasy (learned the hard way). Also, when using the amount of soy sauce AND salt listed, the vegetables were way too salty. One or the other can be left off altogether, I liked it best when omitting the salt but retaining the the soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Loved this! Made it exactly as the recipe called for, the only change was they types of vegetables. I used broccoli, carrots, snap peas, onions, and mushrooms. It was amazing and even my nephew that is incredible picky came back for seconds. I had to make a second batch of veggies! Thanks for the staple recipe that I'm adding to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Roasted Veggie Pasta

See how to make a healthy, rustic Italian-inspired pasta.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States