Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
I only have dry ginger, what could I use instead?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Agree with other reviewers - saute garlic and ginger, then add veggies. When veggies are mostly done add tofu if you want, finish with the cornstarch mixture. Decent basic stir fry recipe and a good starting point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I made this tonight, added cooked chicken, tsp of sesame oil, 4 tablespoons low sodium soy sauce. Whole family loved it! Fresh ginger makes this dish! I will be adding this to the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gerberdingerson
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
This recipe was a good start. I loved the ginger flavor, however I had to add sesame oil and some additional flavoring as other reviewers stated. Omitted the string beans and added bell pepper and tofu. Overall it was very refreshing and healthy tasting. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I used this recipe yesterday and again today, but modified it A LOT. Using the cornstarch created a jelly substance (as others mentioned) so the next time I omitted the cornstarch. I do agree that you can use which ever veggies you prefer, but I cooked the carrots in olive oil first, then as time permitted and the vegetables looked almost ready I added mushrooms, then green beans, then broccoli. I added garlic, fish sauce, and soy sauce towards the end and then added the fresh shaved ginger and sprinkled it with chili pepper flakes. Instead of water I used vegetable broth. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
i used this as a starting point for dinner.. i felt there was room for improvement but bf said it's called seasoning to taste.. i added more garlic and ginger.. used the veggies we had in the fridge (broccoli, green bell pepper, carrots, onion, and mushrooms).. i also added some leftover chopped up boston butt to make it heartier.. and sprinkled some sesame seed oil and extra soy sauce because of it.. i'm not a huge fan of adding corn starch to my asian dishes so i just left it out.. it didn't need the extra salt.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I'm rating the sauce, since I used a bag of frozen stir-fry veggies and tossed in shrimp too. The sauce is a really good base to adjust to your own taste. I cut the ginger in half since I only had powdered ginger; I'd like to try it again with ginger root. I also left out the salt b/c soy sauce adds enough salt for me. I added a couple drops of sesame oil too. It was a really pleasant, mild sauce, which I'll definitely use again and tweak in the future. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
This recipe really did it for me. I didn't add the adtl salt at the end and used a bit more water for more sauce. It was fantastic. I agree with many other reviewers that a multitude of vegetables can be used, and I substituted snow peas with fresh pumpkin slices. Was oh so good! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeannaU

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Yes, I tried this recipe and enjoyed it. I mixed in a few other veggies like red cabbage, celery and even some zucchini from my garden. I felt it didn't need that much salt since it had 2 tbsp of soy sauce, so I cut the salt amount in half. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tarita Pita

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Very Good! I also added bell peppers and mushrooms. I served it with chicken and brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Z

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Roasted Veggie Pasta

See how to make a healthy, rustic Italian-inspired pasta.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States