Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
i used this as a starting point for dinner.. i felt there was room for improvement but bf said it's called seasoning to taste.. i added more garlic and ginger.. used the veggies we had in the fridge (broccoli, green bell pepper, carrots, onion, and mushrooms).. i also added some leftover chopped up boston butt to make it heartier.. and sprinkled some sesame seed oil and extra soy sauce because of it.. i'm not a huge fan of adding corn starch to my asian dishes so i just left it out.. it didn't need the extra salt.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I'm rating the sauce, since I used a bag of frozen stir-fry veggies and tossed in shrimp too. The sauce is a really good base to adjust to your own taste. I cut the ginger in half since I only had powdered ginger; I'd like to try it again with ginger root. I also left out the salt b/c soy sauce adds enough salt for me. I added a couple drops of sesame oil too. It was a really pleasant, mild sauce, which I'll definitely use again and tweak in the future. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
This recipe really did it for me. I didn't add the adtl salt at the end and used a bit more water for more sauce. It was fantastic. I agree with many other reviewers that a multitude of vegetables can be used, and I substituted snow peas with fresh pumpkin slices. Was oh so good! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeannaU

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Yes, I tried this recipe and enjoyed it. I mixed in a few other veggies like red cabbage, celery and even some zucchini from my garden. I felt it didn't need that much salt since it had 2 tbsp of soy sauce, so I cut the salt amount in half. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tarita Pita

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Very Good! I also added bell peppers and mushrooms. I served it with chicken and brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Z

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Very easy and very tasty. Just what I wanted for a quick weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Easy to cook...try adding baby corn to the mix. Also, I added tofu, which is a harder to cook, but gentle stirring will help it to not break up into pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chartmyrecipe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by karebagg
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Easy, healthy and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I used a mixture of fresh and frozen veggies and that worked out just fine. (Frozen organic broccoli at Costco beats anything fresh I've ever had.) Next time I'll add more flavoring because it was a little bland. Red pepper flakes will be on the list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
The family and really liked this recipe. I used broccoli, julienned carrots, snow peas, quartered baby portabella mushrooms, and onion. I first cubed firm tofu, dried it off on paper towels, and fried them in oil till golden brown. I then cooked up the veggies as per the recipe in the remaining oil. I doubled all the ingredients, and added extra ginger and garlic because we like those flavors. Last thing I did was toss the crispy tofu in with the veggies and served it over brown rice. Very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim Kirkpatrick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Roasted Veggie Pasta

See how to make a healthy, rustic Italian-inspired pasta.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States