Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I thought this was pretty good, I made as instructed but then added more ginger and just a tad more soy sauce because it was a little bland. I also thought it was a little gummy so next time (and there will be a next time) I will mix everything in a bowl and then add it to the veggies in one step.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Delicious and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
This was great. Liked the technique. Served this with the Szechuan Shrimp recipe on this site with rice and it was a delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katrwag

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manteca, California, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
This is the BEST stir fry recipe I have ever made. THANK YOU, THANK YOU. I doubled it, thankfully, hoping for leftovers but my family gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Watertown, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Wow, great reciepe, family just loved it. Very flavorful! Followed it to a T. Need to double the amount next time. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Spring Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
My coworkers keep giving me grief for how good my leftovers smell at lunch! This is an easy and yummy recipe. Of course, I did change a few things too - I used coconut oil (which contributes to the delicious smell!) and a few different veggies I had on hand. I did start with the corn starch/coconut oil/ginger/garlic, then added brocoli, carrots, and a red pepper. I also added some red cabbage right at the end, so it didn't get too cooked. And a little tofu for extra umph. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
This was easy, fast and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Only had half an hour, skipped garlic and onion as no time to crush and chop - still awesome! The guys loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
This was yummy---I've never made a stir-fry this way before but it was very good, and truth be told, more successful than my previous attempts! I cleaned out the fridge for this one: broccoli, cauliflower, carrots, snow peas, green pepper, and added two microwaved Quorn Naked Chik'n fillets. Used garlic and ginger pastes from the local Indian grocery and low sodium soy sauce. I'm doing Weight Watchers, and this added up to 4 points plus extra points for some rice. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyd_Delve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Best stir fry I've made in a long time. In the past I've used frozen vegetables and packaged sauce mixes, but NO more! A goal for this year is to eliminate processed foods in my home and do more scratch cooking with more vegetables. And boy, this recipe fit the bill and was SO tasty. Lots of flavor and lots of crispy fresh veggies. The least healthy part was the jasmine rice I served it with, but that's a must have. I made this recipe pretty much as written. I did toss the veggies in the cornstarch mix but didn't have a problem with gumminess. However, I did make more sauce (extra 2T soy and 4T water) so perhaps that helped. I also added 1T hot szechuan marinade to give extra flavor without making it too spicy for any family members. We like a little extra sauce with the rice so those amounts worked well. I used reduced sodium soy sauce and did not add the extra salt. However, since I made extra sauce the dish had plenty of salt. More would have probably been too much. I used all fresh ingredients: ginger(half amt), garlic, broccoli florets, julienned carrots, sugar snap peas, green onions, and sliced red cabbage. What a yummy and healthy meal. Definitely a do-again!! Thanks, Veggigoddess. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Roasted Veggie Pasta

See how to make a healthy, rustic Italian-inspired pasta.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States