Ginger-Touched Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2000
i love the ginger in this!!!!! i did want to have a bit more peanutbutter taste, so i used 2 cups of peanutbutter and added some extra oatmeal to make up for it, and it was fabulous!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2002
This recipe came out really good. I added at least 1 1/2 c of oatmeal, and I would also recommend cutting a bit of the salt. Great, unique recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2002
This is a great recipe. I left out the crystalized ginger (cause i forgot to buy it:) oops) But the cookies still came out delicious.. Its also an easy one.. My 10yr made them.. Great Recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2004
Good but rather sweet. I'll keep on making these as the girls at work love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2004
No doubt the *** BEST *** cookies I have ever made !!! I added the spice ginger, but omitted the crystallized ginger. Then I added chopped walnuts. WOW - these are fantastic!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2004
i would rather leave the ginger out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
I love ginger, but am not a fan of gingerbread cookies, so this recipe is a big hit in our house! They baked a little flat, but then I refridgerated the dough and it baked perfect. Thanks so much Laura McB!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
Wow, the ginger is a great addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
Great cookies but too much sugar/salt in this recipe. If you are going to take out the candied ginger, then you need to cut the salt for sure. I cut half the shortening, half the sugar, and half the salt. Then I grated in a tbsp or 2 of fresh ginger instead of a cup of candied. Really good cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
Really good, did not use crystalized ginger and cookies had very little ginger taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carollou3

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States