Ginger Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
Try fresh grated ginger -- start w/ a small amount and then increase to taste..Ginder lasts quite a while in the freezer -- just break off a piece to use and put the rest back in the freezer, tightly sealed...Grating on a microplane is perfect...Also, add a little garlic for more ooomph
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2005
I tried this recipe last night.... Thought it might be a bit weird with the basil and mustard, but it was really wonderful.... I actually used mustard powder as I didn't have any prepared mustard in my pantry. The marinade has so much flavour! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
If I could give this 6 stars I would! So delicious- served with Sesame Green beans and Roasted New Red Potatoes (both from this site). Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
This was tasty, but I don't know that I would have called it "Ginger" Steak, since the ginger flavor was kind of mild and not very noticeable. On the whole, a great way to do steak, though. I used a whole tenderloin instead of sirloins (it was on special) and marinated in the mixture for several hours after mixing everything up right in a gallon-size zip-top bag. I also omitted the salt since there was soy sauce and I was pretty sure it didn't need it. (I was right.) Tasty main dish though - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2005
I fixed these and everyone thought they were very good and very tender. Even the couple that don't normally like beef thought it was good. I massaged the marinade in about an hour before cooking and only broiled about 3 min. per side for med. rare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
Fabulous! Prep time was only 2 min. I did not add the salt due to the soy sauce and I threw my steaks on the grill outside. My kids ate this up and we actually ran out of steak. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
Ok...first of all, this was SUPER easy to make, and it was so good! My husband went on for half an hour afterwards about how much he liked it, and then came in the kitchen and asked me if I would need to buy more spices so I could make it again. A hit at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
Excellent!!! So tender with lots of flavor all the way through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
This had good flavor, but was extremely hot for the kids. Would pair good with a baked potato to tone down the heat. Also would be good to add this cooked steak on top of a salad or with some veggies for a quick stir fry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2006
This was way too salty for me. My five year old found it too peppery. I was very impressed with how well the odd combination worked together, and how flavorful it was even without marinating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Red Curry Flank Steak

See how to make a super-simple steak marinade based on a spicy Thai dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States