Ginger Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2005
I tried this recipe last night.... Thought it might be a bit weird with the basil and mustard, but it was really wonderful.... I actually used mustard powder as I didn't have any prepared mustard in my pantry. The marinade has so much flavour! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
Fabulous! Prep time was only 2 min. I did not add the salt due to the soy sauce and I threw my steaks on the grill outside. My kids ate this up and we actually ran out of steak. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2005
I fixed these and everyone thought they were very good and very tender. Even the couple that don't normally like beef thought it was good. I massaged the marinade in about an hour before cooking and only broiled about 3 min. per side for med. rare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2005
so-so, but will try it again w/ a different cut of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LDOUGLAS1996

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsfield, Maine, USA
Living In: Windham, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2005
Although I am not a big ginger fan, this recipe made our steak most flavorful and was a big hit with company. The strong flavors in this rub make for a perfect quick marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2005
This was terrific. I took the cue from another post and cooked it over hardwood charcoal. The family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
Good steak, I didn't have any lemon juice so instead added lime juice and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Nepean, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2005
My family and I all enjoyed this alot cant wait to try it on the barbacue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
I made this because my husband loves ginger so I added some pieces of ginger as well to it and I thought there was a lot of good flavor... he thought it could be stronger- I'll probably double the ginger next time for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
It was good but for me not great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mina Farahmandi Lewis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Red Curry Flank Steak

See how to make a super-simple steak marinade based on a spicy Thai dish.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States