Ginger Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
I thought this recipe was good but my children wouldn't eat it and my mother-in-law said it was too hot for her taste. I had the left overs cut up over a salad for lunch and MMMMMMmmmm good! Thought it was better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
One of my husband's new favorite meals. Prepared according to directions. Made a second batch of the spices for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
This recipe is absolutely wonderful! My husband can't wait to have this one again! We only had two steaks, so I massaged some on the bottom and poured the rest on the top of the steaks before placing them in the broiler. I continued to turn them every 5 minutes until they reached my desired doneness. Dee-lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuvnMitch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rison, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
This was very easy and yummy. I tend to stay away from steak only because I don't know any good ways to cook it. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
Nice flavor. Maybe a little less ginger next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bret

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
I loved this! I'm not a big ginger fan so I was a little scared of trying this at first and I'm not a big steak fan but the flavor was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Martinez, California, USA
Living In: Antioch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
I'm going to pretend I'm Rachel Ray: "YUM-O!" This recipe was great! Full of super flavor! I used steak tips instead of sirloin steaks. I think the tips absorbed the flavor more than the sirloin steaks would have and they were more tender. I will definitely be making this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
This had a decent flavor. Good enough to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ames, Iowa, USA
Living In: Moore, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
This recipe wasn't very tasty. I was excited to try something different, but was a disapointed. Maybe more ginger,less mustard?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Living In: Coeur D Alene, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
Good combination. I grilled the steaks on a George Forman grill and over cooked the steaks but the flavor was good with this recipe. I would use this again and cook the steaks for 4 minutes for medium and about 3 minutes for rare steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palo Alto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Red Curry Flank Steak

See how to make a super-simple steak marinade based on a spicy Thai dish.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States