Ginger Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
Ok, I hate it when people completely butcher a recipe and then review it, but I have to give this recipe credit - so here goes... Crock pot, chuck roast w/ as much fat trimmed as possible, sub spicy brown mustard, sub low sodium soy sauce, everything else the same. Marinated overnight, cooked 8 hours on low. AWESOME. My roommate couldnt help stealing a few bites before it was done, and ended leaving the lid cocked so water could escape for the last 2 hours - gave it a charred crust which tasted Great. I have another chuck roast in the freezer and will probably end up making this again sometime this week
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
Wow, what a nice change from "grilled steak" great flavour, simple to whip up and finished in no time!!!! Did add alittle red wine to the recipe. Will make this again and again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~Antonia~

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hermiston, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
I made this exactly as the directions called for and no one liked it. The balance between the mustard and ginger gave the meat a bad taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
I left the salt out of this recipe as some other raters suggested and found myself missing it. Over all though this was a wonderful way to season a steak. My husband loved it! Would love to try it with fresh ginger and may give that a try next time as we will definitely be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riceville, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
Delicious! I reduced the amount of salt and marinated the sirloin steak in a ziploc in the fridge for a couple of hours, then grilled it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
This added a great flavor to a plain steak, it was quick and easy to prepare. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
Wonderful flavor!! Didn't change a thing! My husband and kids didn't ask for steak sauce!!! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TGal

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
Used it to grill 2 strip steaks..many Mmmmmm's at the table. thank you for sharing it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
If I could give this 6 stars I would! So delicious- served with Sesame Green beans and Roasted New Red Potatoes (both from this site). Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
Excellent flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Zurich, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Red Curry Flank Steak

See how to make a super-simple steak marinade based on a spicy Thai dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States