Ginger Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
I was surprised at how wonderful this recipe is. I didn't have any lemons, so I used white wine vinegar. I can't wait to try this again with the lemon. I doubled the recipe and let my steaks marinate a few hours. My husband and children loved the flavor. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
This recipe was really delicious. My only recommendation would be to double the recipe. I halved it because I had half the meat- and it wasn't nearly enough marinade. The flavor was excellent though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorianna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherman Mills, Maine, USA
Living In: Milford, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
OMG!! The easiest way to prepare a steak that is SO flavorful. I prepared this exactly to the recipe, then I BBQ'd instead of broiling (haven't quite master the oven and steak combo, but BBQ is by far the best way to cook beef). This is the best home prepared steak I have ever tasted and the family loved it, too. No left overs tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAMANDEGG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rio Linda, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
My family loved this recipe. It was quick, easy and delicious. I was looking for something that I didn't have to marinade as I didn't have the time. The only thing I changed was the mustard as I only had honey mustard on hand. Tasted wonderful...I definetely added this one to my recipe box. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wappingers Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Fuquay Varina, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
Thanks for this recipe! It was great! I will be using it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wickenburg, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
My husband does not like soy sauce, but absolutely loved this recipe. It was a great hit. I made it just as the recipe said. It was quick to make. The only difference was I used dijon mustard instead of yellow mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
This is a great way to spice up a steak. We've tried this on pork and loved it as well. A winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Craig

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
Very good. I would give 5 stars, but my family has another marinade that they like much better. This is good for when we feel like something different. I used tri-tip, doubled the marinade, and added 2 tbs rice vinegar, 2 tsp honey, and 1 tsp olive oil. I marinated the meat for about 6 hours and then broiled about 10 minutes each side (I like my meat extra well done)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fondukes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
We enjoyed this recipe - it is easy to make and the flavour is very good. I made the recipe as indicated, except added half the dried basil, used Dijon mustard and added 1 tbsp of dry red wine to the mixture. I grilled the steaks and basted them while cooking with some of the ginger mixture I had reserved before massaging it into the meat. I'll definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
Nope - followed recipe exactly and was not too impressed. Recipe called for 1/4 of rub on 1 side of steak and left it at that. Did both sides of both steaks and put under broiler (5 min 1 side, 4 min other). Very mild ginger flavor - otherwise not too impressed with flavor. I've read where the best way to do steak is HOT in a skillet, then a few min at 350F in the oven - would have probably been more tender/juicy. Don't think I'll do this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Red Curry Flank Steak

See how to make a super-simple steak marinade based on a spicy Thai dish.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States