Ginger Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
I was pretty impressed with this dish. I made it for my extended family and they all loved it. I used thin slices of beef though - because my husband doesn't like the thick ones. It was still good. Just a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gailey5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
This was a really yummy marinade. I used it on moose steaks...and I would use it on other meats too! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
I cannot believe how good this was. I made it last night and let it marinade for a couple of hours in the fridge. I poked the steaks with a fork a few times before marinading it. I used boneless top sirloin steak. Will definitely make again and again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
My husband and I both really liked this recipe. I did as some others recommended and doubled the recipe and marinated it for 2 hours. My 4 year old did not like it (I think the flavor was too strong). I will go directly by the recipe next time and just rub the sauce on to see if it makes the flavor a little less strong. I will also half the amount of black pepper because it had a bit of a bite to it. Personally I like the extra bite, but the kiddo has a delicate palette. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leisl Kern

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
I marinated this overnight and broiled it for 5 minutes on each side...it came out perfect! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CleFoodGoddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Defiance, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
My husband and I loved this one! I used two small-ish tri-tip steaks. I substituted fresh, chopped gingerroot and garlic cloves and marinaded the steaks for about an hour. I hadn't cooked steaks in a long time (indoors) but this recipe might just bring me back around to beef under the broiler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StayHomeCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Escondido, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
Excellent recipe! Very tasty dish! The ginger mixture is a real winner! Next time, I will add a tiny bit more ginger to the mixture since I love the taste of ginger. I would suggest to marinade the steak for a couple of hours or even overnight with the ginger mixture. Pending on how well you want your steak done, the amount of time allocated for broiling it will definitely vary. If you want your steak well done, broil the steak for 7 - 8 minutes on each side. Safe to say, I will definitely make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Casselman, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
this recipe was ok... the steak came out really soft and tender and the flavor was good, but i think it would be better suited for the grill.. i will definitely be making this again, but on the grill instead of in the oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
I followed directions and turned out gross-sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
this was a good simple recipe, just would have marinated the steak rather than put the sauce on the surface.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Red Curry Flank Steak

See how to make a super-simple steak marinade based on a spicy Thai dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States