Ginger Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
I was surprised by how much I liked this recipe. It was very easy and I had all the ingredients on hand. I used low sodium soy sauce, left out the salt, and used half the amount of basil and pepper as I was only making 2 steaks and do not like too much seasoning. I can not wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
My husband absolutely loved it. I thought it was a little too salty. I may try sweetening it up next time with either honey or maple syrup. My son ate all of his too though. I also will add more ginger next time. I used fresh ginger; and when I got a bit of the ginger in my mouth, my tastebuds soared! I love ginger anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
Fast, easy, and delicious! I will be using this one often. I used fresh ginger for more flavor. I also made it in a quart baggie, squished the ingredients around, and then added steaks to soak for an hour. Would also be great for pork and chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
Added fresh grated ginger and maybe an extra teaspoon of lemon juice. I browned both sides of a 1-lb slab of rib eye with some chopped garlic and then put it into the oven to broil for about 5-10 minutes. I took out the meat and let it rest for another 5-10 minutes, letting the juices seep in and allowing the meat to cook a little more. It turned out a perfect medium rare. The marinade as-is is a little salty, but good since I didn't soak the meat in the marinade for any significant amount of time prior to broiling. Many rave responses (which was great!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
really good. DH loved it. I left off the salt, and I put less than ½ tsp salt as others had suggested. I would leave off even more pepper next time. & add more ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faigy Topp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
I liked this seasoning -- just the right amount of tangy-ness and gave the sirloins a nice little kick. I will use this again, but hopefully I don't overcook the steaks next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Waaaaaaaaaaaaaaay too much pepper. Holy hell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
I really liked this recipe. It gave the steak a wonderful flavor. My wife loves it, this is definitley a keeper. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
It took me a little longer to cook the steaks, but I think it was because I had some bigger pieces of steaks. Wonderful flavoring!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THUNDERSCHULTZ
Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Pretty tasty. Next time, I think I'll cut the salt down to 1/4 t. I used the sauce as a marinade for 2 steaks, and I cooked them in a skillet. They were very juicy and tasty. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by menasheep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evening Shade, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Red Curry Flank Steak

See how to make a super-simple steak marinade based on a spicy Thai dish.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States