Ginger Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
I was surprised by how much I liked this recipe. It was very easy and I had all the ingredients on hand. I used low sodium soy sauce, left out the salt, and used half the amount of basil and pepper as I was only making 2 steaks and do not like too much seasoning. I can not wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
My husband absolutely loved it. I thought it was a little too salty. I may try sweetening it up next time with either honey or maple syrup. My son ate all of his too though. I also will add more ginger next time. I used fresh ginger; and when I got a bit of the ginger in my mouth, my tastebuds soared! I love ginger anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
Fast, easy, and delicious! I will be using this one often. I used fresh ginger for more flavor. I also made it in a quart baggie, squished the ingredients around, and then added steaks to soak for an hour. Would also be great for pork and chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
Added fresh grated ginger and maybe an extra teaspoon of lemon juice. I browned both sides of a 1-lb slab of rib eye with some chopped garlic and then put it into the oven to broil for about 5-10 minutes. I took out the meat and let it rest for another 5-10 minutes, letting the juices seep in and allowing the meat to cook a little more. It turned out a perfect medium rare. The marinade as-is is a little salty, but good since I didn't soak the meat in the marinade for any significant amount of time prior to broiling. Many rave responses (which was great!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
really good. DH loved it. I left off the salt, and I put less than ½ tsp salt as others had suggested. I would leave off even more pepper next time. & add more ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faigy Topp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
I liked this seasoning -- just the right amount of tangy-ness and gave the sirloins a nice little kick. I will use this again, but hopefully I don't overcook the steaks next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Waaaaaaaaaaaaaaay too much pepper. Holy hell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
I really liked this recipe. It gave the steak a wonderful flavor. My wife loves it, this is definitley a keeper. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
It took me a little longer to cook the steaks, but I think it was because I had some bigger pieces of steaks. Wonderful flavoring!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THUNDERSCHULTZ
Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Pretty tasty. Next time, I think I'll cut the salt down to 1/4 t. I used the sauce as a marinade for 2 steaks, and I cooked them in a skillet. They were very juicy and tasty. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by menasheep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evening Shade, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Red Curry Flank Steak

See how to make a super-simple steak marinade based on a spicy Thai dish.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States