Ginger Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
I can't wait to try it out, but based on the flavor profile looks to be a good one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by risottomaster29

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
I loved this marinade, good flavor! I made this a second time but used half a flat iron steak & cooked it on the George Foreman grill, 6 mins each side. It worked out well, quick & easy for a weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Charles, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
A quick and easy 5 star meal. Great flavor. Have made many times and will continue to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panorama City, California, USA
Living In: Bermuda Dunes, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
It was pretty good, but if I made it again I would try making double the marinade and brushing the tops again after I turned them over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Absolutely fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
not bad, not great, I didn't think it had a lot of flavor myself, I used reduced sodium soy sauce, I did not omit the salt. Don't know what happened. Probably won't make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennymama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
For me, 4 stars means my family would enjoy this recipe occasionally with little or no modification. Usually, my son keeps a bottle of A-1 on hand no matter the marinade already on the meat. With this recipe the bottle never got opened. Kudos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy926

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Danville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
My husband likes ginger. My husband likes soy sauce. My husband likes steak. Of course he likes this. I thought it was pretty good, but I didn't add salt because soy sauce is so salty on it's own. Wouldn't use on a great cut of steak, but great on the tougher ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I Love Troy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
I thought this was alright. I think it was very tasty but as someone else said..way too salty. I tried this 2 days in a row. One time I omitted the salt... but still wasn't 5 stars for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irishblue82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
I was surprised by how much I liked this recipe. It was very easy and I had all the ingredients on hand. I used low sodium soy sauce, left out the salt, and used half the amount of basil and pepper as I was only making 2 steaks and do not like too much seasoning. I can not wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Red Curry Flank Steak

See how to make a super-simple steak marinade based on a spicy Thai dish.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States