Ginger Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Ctor88
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Fun/easy to make, came out wonderful tons of flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Fantastic! My husband loved this steak. This flavors all mix together and taste great. I doubled the garlic but, I really love garlic. I broiled for 5 min on one side and 3 min on the other and it was pretty pink on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
This was good for a cheap supermarket top sirloin. I usually make our steaks with basic salt & pepper; My husband likes a good quality Rib- eye, while I prefer a nice Tenderloin Filet. The only substitutions for me were fresh garlic, basil and ginger, and rice vinegar as opposed to the lemon juice. I also used a low-sodium Tamari for the soy sauce,and reduced the salt. I marinated the steaks in the mixture while at work, only to tenderize the cheaper cuts of meat. Very nice flavor, although my husband still prefers the taste of "just meat". I will use this again when my local market has a special on the cheaper cuts of beef. I am glad I came across this recipe. I love me some Ginger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Bend, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
This was quick and easy but I was not overly impressed with the flavor. I may give this another try with fresh ginger, as I used the roasted ginger I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
The flavor was more subtle than I expected. I too omitted the salt due to the soy sauce. I was craving more ginger flavor and there just wasn't much. It had a good flavor, but was far from bold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oil City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
This is delish. thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
I made this last night and it was FANTASTIC! I omitted the lemon juice only because I didn't have any on hand. I let the steaks marinate for only 30 minutes before cooking and still the flavor was awesome. I did make a 2nd batch to use as steak sauce and am so glad I did! This was an absolute hit and I will be using this again and again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
This was great!! I didnt add the salt since soy sauce is pretty salty and I like spicy food do I doubled the amount of ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Ok dish. kind of bland. Maybe we'll double the sauce if make it again. It also wasnt all that tender. Followed the instructions exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Fantastic recipe. I usually mix up a bit extra marinade to coat is second time for added flavor. The only change I had to make to the recipe was to replace the lemon juice with lime. Still came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Red Curry Flank Steak

See how to make a super-simple steak marinade based on a spicy Thai dish.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States