Ginger Snaps II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
I made these today and they are the cutest little things and tasted so good.All these need is a glass of milk and your good to go for a yummy snack.Onlt thing is it says it makes 3 dozen and i had about 5 out of it.I think I went a bit smaller though.But still they turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 92DORE
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
I made these for my husband, who thinks his own grandmother's ginger snaps are unparalleled. The verdict? He LOVES these! I baked them for 9 minutes and they were the perfect consistency of slightly chewy, soft center with crispy exterior. I did sift once instead of twice (mostly b/c my 3 year old was 'helping') and I kept to the spice proportions as written. I'll definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 92DORE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
I don't know whether or not I did something wrong, but these cookies didn't turn out at all like I thought they would. I was expecting a crunchy cookie, but what I got was a soft, chewy cookie lacking in flavor. I double checked everything I put in and I don't know what I could've done wrong. Maybe it takes practice to get these cookies just right, so I'll give it a 3 to allow for margin of error. Does anyone have any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
These cookies are awesome! Soft inside and a nice crust outside. Added more spices though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pattyowen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Pampa, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
Quick, easy and straightforward recipe. Make the full 3 dozen. They go fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
My mother-in-law has been making this exact recipe (with exception of adding 1tsp. cloves) for 50 years! She uses a recipe from an old Navy wives cookbook. At Christmas we play a "round robin" gift exchange game with 20 people. Her gift she brings is 2 dz. of these cookies. It is the hit of the game cuz everyone tries to figure out which is her gift. It beats out the other gifts by far. No one can Not like these cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
These cookies are awesome! I've made them 3xs in 2 days. I'm enjoying the 3rd batch right at this moment at 12:15 am fresh out of the oven hahaha...I'm Insane and should be in bed. The first batch I made I baked 1/2 and froze the other 1/2 for later (I wrapped it in plastic wrap tubular-like) and my 2nd baking I just grabbed the frozen tubular portion, sliced 3-1/2in rounds and cut each round in 4 quarters which made 12 nice cookies. They were really easy to whip up and worth any inconvenience cause their so tastey and alot cheaper, fresher, and tastier, than store bought frozen cookies. I renamed them "Little cheaters" as I no longer eat sugar, these are an exception. Thanks for sharing.UPDATE4/21/08:OMG I added semi-sweet choc that I crushed to dough b4 freezing...AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
excellent recipe...forgot to make something for a deptartment picnic and found this recipe with 1 hr to spare--it was the biggest hit there! substituted 1/4 of regular flour for hazelnut flour I was trying to use up, the rest I used whole wheat flour, turned out great. WARNING: make tiny balls of dough, I made what I thought were a good size and it turned into one giant cookie. Still delicious though :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
I made these and they turned out so good. My girlfriend begs me to make them constantly. The recipe yield is way off and needs to be fixed though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
This recipe is outstanding, I loooove ginger snap cookies. Only thing I would try it out for 8 mins instead of 9.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes

These cupcakes are rich with pumpkin and spices and are moist and delicious.

All about Ginger

See how ginger is used to flavor so many foods and drinks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States