Ginger Snaps II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Best cookies ever- whole family loves these!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
These were delicious and wonderfully chewy. Easy to make, my two year old loved dipping them in the sugar!!! Dear hubby must have ate ten while emptying the pans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spruce Grove, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Excellent recipe. Thanks for sharing. I did use half butter and half shortening. I also added some cloves per my own preference. Nice appearance and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA
Living In: Bonney Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
This recipe is definitely a keeper for our family. We all loved them! The texture of a cookie is very important to me and these cookies were "right on the mark" for a home-baked ginger cookie. I would decribe the texture as crispie on the outside and a just a bit chewy on the inside. If you like spicy flavors then go ahead and double the spices. I did and they were great (but I already knew my family likes the spicy taste). If you prefer a more mild tasting cookie, then I would leave it as is. I didn't change anything esle. Overall, a great cookie! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
very good! I added another teaspoon of ginger, a tsp of cloves, and 1/2 teaspoon of nutmeg. I think people getting greasy cookies must be greasing the pan. That used to happen to me when I first started to make cookies! Use parchment paper for no stick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
I was a little worried because I couldn't find "light" molasses. It smelled so strong, and I was sure the cookies would be gross. Boy was I wrong! They are so good! Will be sure to use this recipe every Christmas! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa H.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Excellent! My two-year-old kept running into the kitchen while they were baking because they smelled so good. I rolled them in Christmas-colored sprinkles and they were lovely. A big hit at my company's party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyzzard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
If you love ginger snaps, look no further for a recipe. I've made these for years for our annual cookie exchange, and I always make an extra few dozen for my family since they are so delicious. I think they are better than most of the "exchange cookies."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Perfection! I doubled the ginger and cinnamon and added 1/4 tsp cloves. Used a 1 1/2 tsp scoop and they were perfect size! Words cannot describe how good they smell and taste. The whole house smells like Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Howard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Glen Allen, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Great recipe! My ginger wasn't too fresh, so I used 3 t. ginger and 1 t. of Chai spice in this recipe. Hubby loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes

These cupcakes are rich with pumpkin and spices and are moist and delicious.

All about Ginger

See how ginger is used to flavor so many foods and drinks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States