Ginger Shortbread Wedges Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Love! Soo good. I also tried with 1/2 tsp nutmeg instead of ginger to make eggnog shortbread and it is Devine!! And so easy! Also make sure u use salted butter for it will bring out the flavors... Otherwise it will be bland and "missing something "
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
These ROCK!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tallen20

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
These are terrific cookies. Great with coffee. I'm about to make them for the second time, one batch with ginger and one with cinnamon, to give as gifts. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
It was easy to make but was not a flavor we enjoyed. My mother thought it needed more ginger. My son tasted and told me it was miss and threw the rest away. Liked the idea so I might make the cookies again but with a different spice other than ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Yummy treats with gingery flare. I really enjoyed them though I would probably enjoy making them a bit thinner and more of a cookie style. Great coffee treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Gorgeous cookie. I had no ginger so substituted mixed spice and cinnamon. I also had a chocolate craving and added a teaspoon or two of cocoa powder. Just ate most of them there with whipped cream. Mmmmmmmm....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Very Good. I made these as cookies and added a teaspoon of Baking Soda to give it a little rise (less density). We could not make enough of these. My kids loved them. Unfortunately, so did the family dog who ate most of them off the table late at night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Very good recipe! It was eaten super fast and I hardly even had a chance to have some. This recipe doesn't make a whole lot, so if you are preparing for a group, you may want to double it. Otherwise it is very delicious and buttery, just the way a shortbread cookie should be! The ginger taste is very light as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
These are SO GOOD, and couldn't be easier!! Since I don't have round cake pans, I used my 8-inch square pan and scored it into 16 small squares...they came out perfectly. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LavendarSunset

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Buckeye, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
I was looking for something easy to make with what I had on hand and would have never thought of Ginger Shortbread. This was DELICIOUS. I say 'was' because it was out of the oven and GONE within an hour! Followed the recipe just as it is, though like the suggestion of candied ginger on top. Maybe next time we'll try cardamom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States