Ginger Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
served with linguine...as a consequence, it doesn't seem to be enough sauce. next time i will double, to serve with linguine. but MY ONLY concern that it wasn't enough.... i could eat MUCH MORE of this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingstree, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shawnnaaa90
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Absolutely delish! My boyfriend STILL talks about these! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shawnnaaa90

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hudson, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This was AMAZING! Served it over angel hair pasta. I really liked the combination of the carrots, scallops and ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
We were so disappointed in this recipe, what a waste of good scallops. Two thumbs down! Boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I like the idea of carrots and scallops cooked at the same time but i feel like the dish would be better if the sauce and carrots where cooked in one pan while the scallops where seared in another. Then pour the sauce over top. I would not make this recipe again. Not enough flavor for the amount of fat involved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sircooksalot

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This was fabulous. Adding the 2 final tbs of butter seemed like senseless violence so I skipped that. I seared the scallops, and found the salt and pepper I'd added to the sauce wasn't enough after adding the scallops so be sure to taste the scallops too before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I messed up the recipe with the amount of wine used, so I tried to counter balance it with more cream. It turned out quite soupy and a color that was quite unappealing! Even though they looked unappetizing, they tasted really nice! My boyfriend may have just been being sweet ((valentine's day)) but he said they were one of the best he has had. I'm sure if I had made them closer to the recipe they would have been phenomenal! I also added some flour to thicken the sauce...helped salvage what I messed up in the first place!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miss. cook2you

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Outstanding! There is nothing I would add or take away from this recipe. It was quick, easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This recipe is easy and SO delicious! We were blown away by how good it tasted. The ginger and carrots go perfectly together and bring out the best in the scallops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
I loved this dish! the flavors mix so well together, and is wonderful served over wild rice. i took advice from other reviews and cooked the scallops slightly before adding to the sauce mixture, and the texture came out very nice. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Bay Scallops with Spaghetti

A super-simple pasta dish with bay scallops in a sherry cream sauce.

How to Make Bacon-Wrapped Scallops

Grilled bacon and scallops make a smoky, savory treat.

All about Ginger

See how ginger is used to flavor so many foods and drinks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States