Ginger Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
We love Salmon and I cook it all the time. I was excited to try a 'simple' new recipe. This one, however was boring. Wasting time on the fresh ginger, only to have bland salmon was disappointing. I started to settle for a 3 star rating, but 2 was the best I could give. Thanks, anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Joplin, Missouri, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
This was great, my husband loved, however I accidentilly picked up the balsamic vinegar bottle instead of the olive (bottled the same at a specialty store), it turned out great. He wants it again prepared the same way, i did after all of this add the olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
I agree the flavors meld well together and the salmon stays moist, however it is a mild flavor and we prefer something more bold. Perhaps a stronger mustard? I'd try it again but I'd tinker with the ingredients a bit. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Three Lakes, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Taylors, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
This recipe was extremely easy, quick and extremely delicious. The glaze did a wonderful job of holding in the natural jucies of the fish and was not dry at all. Definitly a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
I'm giving this 4 stars because it tasted good, but the baking time was way off. The glaze didn't really "glaze" due to the low temperature & I had to bake the fish for closer to 35 min. I'm thinking the flavor would've been better if it had been marinated for a few hours. Not sure if I'll make this again, but it did taste good so thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
We didnt' find this to have the flavor I thought it would. I made exactly & even marinated it for a few hours; let sit out of fridge for 30 mins & then baked as directed. Maybe because I used frozen salmon fillets? I did thaw first. I may try again with fresh salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
Delish-no other words for this dish. I had gastric bypass surgery nearly 3 years ago and salmon is my main meat/fish an this gives it new meaning. I cannot have honey or sugar, or brown sugar so i substitute sugar free maple syrup when its called for, and with this recipe, it works wonderfully. Thanks for the great recipe, this gets 5 plus stars from me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
I made this for my husband, my father-in-law, and myself. My father-in-law was impressed and my husband said it was good (even though he usually doesn't like salmon). I loved it. I will definitely make this again. I, too, doubled the glaze and poured what was left after brushing on top of the salmon. I also followed the advice of others and cooked it on foil and added 10 minutes to the cooking time (since my salmon was the thickness of salmon steak). I thought it was grand! Very easy too) Thanks so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jnole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA
Living In: East Islip, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
quick, easy, devoured by all ages 1-35, boys and girls, hubby too. would serve to guests. used fresh ginger and based on previous reviews upped amount to 1 TBSP. also doubled sauce to use up remainder of mustard jar. all sauce got soaked up with whatever people could find to get it off their plates. yum yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
I needed a quick and flavorful marinade for salmon. This worked perfectly. Sadly, there were no leftovers! I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States