Ginger Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
Fantastic glaze for salmon! I added a little white wine vinegar for a little kick. Also, I glazed the salmon and let it marinate for a few hours before putting it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
This was good. I added a little viniger as well as the olive oil to give it a little extra zing. I would add that in the future for sure. I also didnt have enough glaze, I added to both sides of fish so I made a little more and really coated the fish. Entire family liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
I don't even like salmon, and I loved this recipe! I used 1 tbsp of ground ginger instead of fresh grated. I used the thicker steaks so they took longer to cook. I marinated the fish a half hour before putting it in the oven. Also, glaze the fish lightly--I left it a little thick in some parts and it became kind of jelly-like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
i marinated this for 3 hours. I used spicy brown mustard instead of dijon, because I didn't have it, and ground ginger because I am too lazy to mess with fresh. The fish was moist, but not flavorful. I expected something sweeter. I mentioned it to a friend who really cooks (I don't) and she says she always leaves honey or other sweeteners out of marinade and puts them directly on the fish with the marinade over that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
We love Salmon and I cook it all the time. I was excited to try a 'simple' new recipe. This one, however was boring. Wasting time on the fresh ginger, only to have bland salmon was disappointing. I started to settle for a 3 star rating, but 2 was the best I could give. Thanks, anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Joplin, Missouri, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
This was great, my husband loved, however I accidentilly picked up the balsamic vinegar bottle instead of the olive (bottled the same at a specialty store), it turned out great. He wants it again prepared the same way, i did after all of this add the olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
I agree the flavors meld well together and the salmon stays moist, however it is a mild flavor and we prefer something more bold. Perhaps a stronger mustard? I'd try it again but I'd tinker with the ingredients a bit. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Three Lakes, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Taylors, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
This recipe was extremely easy, quick and extremely delicious. The glaze did a wonderful job of holding in the natural jucies of the fish and was not dry at all. Definitly a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
I'm giving this 4 stars because it tasted good, but the baking time was way off. The glaze didn't really "glaze" due to the low temperature & I had to bake the fish for closer to 35 min. I'm thinking the flavor would've been better if it had been marinated for a few hours. Not sure if I'll make this again, but it did taste good so thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
We didnt' find this to have the flavor I thought it would. I made exactly & even marinated it for a few hours; let sit out of fridge for 30 mins & then baked as directed. Maybe because I used frozen salmon fillets? I did thaw first. I may try again with fresh salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States