Ginger Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
My husband loved it and went back for seconds! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by villa_n_tuscany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
I didn't care for this. My husband liked it well enough which is why it's getting 3 stars. I just didn't care for the honey. I felt like it was missing something or needed to be altered a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine M
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
This was very good, but my sauce went on a little too thick (I used it all, so it was really smeared on good) and that was just a little off-putting for me. I think I just didn't like the sweetness of the honey, or rather, there was a bit too much of it. The ginger was fine, and I used a good spicy dijon mustard, but next time I will either cut back on the honey by half or just lightly brush the sauce on. But that's just my personal preference - the fish itself came out very moist and delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: May 13, 2009
Wonderful! If you like ginger, you will like this recipe. I followed the recipe very closely, the only change I made was to salt and pepper the salmon before applying the sauce. The sauce is great, the ginger is definitely the dominant flavor, but the zip of the mustard and the sweetness of the honey really round it out. I recommend this recipe because it is so easy, healthy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
This is a very good recipe just the way it is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
i won't say we didn't like this recipe, it was good, we both ate it up, but it's not something i'll add to my list of 'things to make regularly'. not exactly sure what was missing, it just didn't really grab us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rua

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kilkenny, County Kilkenny, Ireland
Living In: Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
My DH & I do not prefer strong fishy tastes in well, fish! Boy was this recipe good! Darn good. We thoroughly enjoyed it and will be cooking it again, Marvelous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Too sweet for my husband's taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
Great. I added 3 Tbsp. of grated fresh ginger, say sauce, and 1/2 cup of cranberries and let it marinate for 8 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
This recipe wasn't great. The flavors didn't mix well at all. My husband and I both think it was nasty. I won't be trying ginger salmon with honey/mustard combination again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jpw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States