Ginger Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
This was a great timesaver recipe for a midweek meal. Fantastic flavor without being too overbearing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
I LOVED this recipe, unfortunately hubby said it was only "ok". I didn't change anything with this recipe (which is completely unusual for me). Thank you for the post. I will make this again (when hubby isn't eating dinner.) Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2006
Really nice recipe; didn't have the fresh ginger, so subbed one tsp (2 people) ground, and served sprinkled with chives, with a baked potato, and Campfire Green Beans - excellent easy menu! Hubby loved it - fairly low calorie/heart healthy, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2006
Very tasty will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEEDRAM1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2006
Well sad to say this was not a hit for dinner tonight. I made this without any changes from the recipe but my husband and I thought we would not revisit this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
This is a delicious recipe. I too had to cook it a little longer than the recipe calls for. But this one is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
I only had ground ginger on hand and no dijon mustard so I substituted honey mustard instead. I think it turned out delicious--nearly restaurant quality. I must have used a different cut of salmon because I had to cook mine much longer and then I broiled it at the end to brown the top a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2005
This dish was extremely easy and wonderfully flavorful. It wasn't dried out either. I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by menasheep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evening Shade, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
I've used this recipe several times. I really enjoy it, but my kids dont care for it. Ginger is an acquired taste, and unless you have a sophisticated palate, you might not care for the combination of flavors. This is a very easy recipe and a different way to serve salmon. I buy a big fillet and use half with this recipe and the other half just lemon and butter for the kids, that way everyones happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
We liked this - nice flavor without overpowering the salmon. I added a bit of salt and squeezed some lemon juice over the filets before brushing on the glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States