Ginger Rhubarb Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Hubby did not appreciate the ginger but I loved this. Added an extra dimension to the crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janice Glaser

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
It was quite sweet and I didn't taste much rhubarb. In the plus side I used plenty of it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
A new family favorite! I added more ginger to make it extra flavorful. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Made this exactly like the recipe and took it to a church gathering. Everyone raved about it. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Very good rhubarb crisp. I made exactly as directed, but did add a sprinkling of cinnamon over the rhubarb custard layer, and used ground ginger rather than fresh. The only thing I'd do differently next time is decrease the amount of sugar - it's just a little too cloying sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
I gave it 4 stars but my husband would have given it 5. The filling is on the tart side for me but this is exactly how he likes his rhubarb. Otherwise a pretty good recipe. Ginger and orange zest add some interesting flavors. Will probably make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Dexter, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
This recipe is a keeper! I lost my favorite rhubarb recipe and needed a new one. This recipe is just as good as my lost favorite, if not better. I used slightly more than 1-1/2 lbs of rhubarb and cut it up without measuring to see if it was 8 cups. I took someone's comment that it was too thin when baked in a 9" X 13" pan, so I used a deep dish 9" X 9" pan--it fit perfectly and wasn't too thin. I adjusted the topping, based on personal taste: I left out the flour, reduced the dark brown sugar to 1 cup and the butter to 1/4 cup. The topping worked out beautifully. Thanks, beetgreens, for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Crowd favorite! The ginger definitely makes the difference. I got by with using some orange extract and a sprinkle more of flour/corn starch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Mmmm! Very good! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rachel
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
This recipe turned out wonderful. I liked the twist of ginger, so the second time I made it I added another tablespoon, which made it extra spicy. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Rhubarb Crisp

See how to make a super-simple rhubarb and fresh strawberry crisp.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Aunt Norma's Rhubarb Muffins

Rhubarb, walnuts, and a sweet, crunchy topping make a magical muffin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States