Ginger Pear Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Award winning! Thank you for sharing :) I followed the recipe to a "T" and it was delicious~~The only sad part was it makes one loaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This is a great way to use up ripe pears! I used about 5-6 very ripe pears which made 2 cups once peeled and diced. Did take longer than 40 minutes to bake on 350f but worth the wait. It was delicious with the chunks of pear visible when the loaf is sliced. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I had received some pears in a gift basket for Christmas, and decided to make bread from some of them. I ended up having to bake a little longer than stated as I had four loaf pans in the oven, but they turned out AMAZING! I was even able to give two of them as gifts, and was told how delicious they were. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
This was good. I substituted butter for the oil and 4 egg whites for the eggs. It just made a really really small loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I thought this was a wonderful treat. Great for breakfast and pairs well with coffee or tea. I added a bit more pear and one banana and it was even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heidi
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
This just came out of my oven and it is amazing! I used a drained can of pears instead of fresh pears and just mashed them with a fork. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
This is delicious, and it smells amazing, as it's baking. I used somewhere between 1-2 tablespoons of fresh ginger in place of the dried stuff. I replaced the oil with applesauce, eggs with 1/3 cup egg white, and whole wheat flour to lighten the recipe. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
These are delicious! I made these as muffins and they came out great. Used two pears and added 1/2 cup of walnuts. Yummi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tati
Home Town: Rio De Janeiro, Rio De Janeiro, Brazil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookin Up A Storm
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I did this bread without the cloves (we are just not fans of clove around here). I also used freshly grated ginger, quite a bit of it...like maybe a couple of tablespoons. It was very tasty. I thought the taste improved after a couple of days so when I make this again, I will make a couple days in advance to let the flavors blend. Nice recipe, easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin Up A Storm

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Fergus Falls, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Halved the cloves (hubby not a fan) but followed the recipe other than that. I was surprised at how good this was. Wonderful toasted with a bit of butter too. Definitely going to make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pickled Ginger Asian Pear Coleslaw

See how to make a great fall and winter coleslaw.

Ginger Pear Cranberry Sauce

This incredibly flavorful cranberry sauce stars candied ginger and fresh pear.

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States