Ginger-Peach Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I am going to remake this with peaches - I used the recipe with apricots that I had on hand. It was YUMMY with apricots, and good on toast. I'd recommend this as a reduction for pork chops as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I oould eat this jam with a spoon--it's SO yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
WOW! My whole had please with anything new family loved this. We served with crackers over cream cheese. I used no sugar needed pectin and reduced the sugar by half and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Love it! Super easy, tastes wonderful-I had to delete the ginger as I am allergic and added lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nancy from WA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
My sister gave me a 1/2 flat of Yakima peaches. I decided to make jam out of them instead of pie. I doubled the batch since I had so many peaches. I thought it was strange to add butter to jam but since it was a small amount, why not. I omitted the ginger and added 1 T. of lemon juice. I added 6 cups of sugar and tested it before I added the extra 6 cups. It was pretty sweet but ended up adding a total of 9 cups. That was plenty sweet! The color wasn't as peachy, probably cause they weren't totally ripe, but either way, it thicken just fine and tastes awesome! So happy I found this recipe and thanks Claudia for posting it. I'm going to have some happy tummies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
This is absolutely fantastic. It would've been helpful to know how many jelly jars this makes, but its really never an exact science anyway. For me, I multiplied the recipe by 5 and ended up with 31 jars of jam. (Good thing it turned out to be such a great jam!) I will say that it is the best jam I have ever tasted, not just made! The only thing I tweaked was that I put in a bit less suger, just as the recipe suggested. Other than that, don't change a thing. Another note - I put the crystallized ginger in teh food processer and ended up with a gooey lump. It melted once I brought it to a boil, but its probably better to hand chop this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
This jam has such good flavour! I made two separate batches, the first one I followed the recipe exactly, the second I added half the amount of ginger, both batches fantastic! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I added only 1/2 c. sugar and 1Tb. of lemon juice. Was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Good recipe. I didn't have crystallized ginger so used some minced ginger in a jar (1 t) that I had in my fridge. The ginger really added a little zip to the peach jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
LOVED this recipe!!! It was wonderful - after my first batch it went over so well with my family bought another big box of peaches to make more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Strawberry Freezer Jam

See how to make super-simple strawberry freezer jam from scratch.

How to Make Cranana Jam

See how to make delicious homemade jam with cranberries and bananas.

How to Make Strawberry Jam

This recipe for fresh jam couldn't be easier—just three basic ingredients!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States