Ginger-Orange Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
This was very good. I didn't have OJ concentrate, so I used 3 tablespoons of regular OJ. I also baked the squash in the oven on 350 for 50 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Really good and really easy. I brought it to a family-dinner and they loved it. I'm not a personal fan of the texture, but that's just the squash in general. The taste is marvelous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lelena109
Home Town: Grimsby, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Yummy. It was hard to convince my head that this wasn't going to be sweet when I put it in my mouth. The light citrus flavor was yummy. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janessa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
I love all veggies but this was a bit odd to me, maybe too much orange concentrate for my taste? Anyway, I ended up making plain mashed potatoes and blending them in and it was really good in the end!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
The flavor is wonderful I well be making this squash again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
Absolutely delicious! Like another reviewer, I baked it in the oven with the occasional stir, and did not mash it. (I am snotty about microwaving food. I think it destroys both flavor and texture. I also dislike mashed foods.) I used a bag of frozen, peeled and pre-cubed squash so it took no effort to make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evilchicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
I made this for Christmas dinner and everyone loved it - even the ones who are not big on vegetables were intrigued with the blend of flavours. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
Yummy way to prepare butternut squash besides the typical 'brown sugar and butter' method. OJ and ginger give it a nice flavor. I cubed my squash, mixed the ingredients in with it, and then baked in the oven (in a ceramic baking dish) for 30-40 minutes. I stirred it several times while baking to keep the squash pieces coated. Good stuff! Next time I'll try cooking and mashing the squash before adding ingredients to see if theres a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States