Ginger Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
I have made this recipe many times and love it. It is great hot or cold. When I have a sore throat I make it up and it is so comforting. I am lucky to have a neighbor with Meyer lemons and I get them, juice them in 2 or 4 cup quantities and freeze the juice for use all year. If you do not have a lot of keep ginger frozen and then thaw it the ginger and squeeze out the juice and use that. . .careful it is strong but immediate flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I just made this with some changes according to the reviewers' suggestions. I did a half recipe. Used 1/2 cup sugar and 1/4 cup + 2tbsp honey. Used a load more ginger because I didn't feel the ginger really came through strong enough with the amount the recipe says. I used about 4 or 5 pretty decent sized chunks of ginger because I like it quite spicy, otherwise it just tastes like normal lemonade with a really faint aftertaste of something you can't quite make out. Recipe as is, I'd give it 4 stars. With changes, definitely 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monique M.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Meagan Brown Fast
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Good stuff! I substituted 3 cups white sugar for 1 1/2 cups Truvia baking blend and used 3 frozen cubes (3 tsp) ginger instead of fresh ginger. My favorite drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meagan Brown Fast

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Luling, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Fantastic! We first had ginger lemonade from the Bahn Mi food truck in Boston and enjoyed it so much that I HAD to make it @ home. This recipe is so good that it's actually better than anything else you can get. Makes it hard to go back to normal lemonade now. I enjoy adding more ginger to the recipe to give it some real zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: May 15, 2013
This is a wonderful lemonade. I loved the hint of ginger, in fact I would add more in the next batch. Also, I would cut back a little of the sugar the next time. Even with any future minor tweaks for my personal preferences, it was still very good. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Let me start by saying I LOVE GINGER! I mean really, really love it. With that said, this recipe was pretty good. Next time I make this, I will use even less sugar than I used (recipe called for 3c - I used 2.5c), I will use the same amount of ginger. Overall, it was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
This is an excellent recipe.I have made it a lot of times and everybody has asked for the recipe. And I need to say sth else. I really think it is unfair to change a recipe completely and then rate it with less stars. Congratulations Jhercik!!!! You have made all the kids in my son's birthday party very happy!!They come every year and they ask for it!! This year I also experimented and made the recipe with orange,tangerine and red orange juice (seperately) using less sugar and no ginger so I didn't buy any sodas at all as I had 4 different beverages this way.Nothing was left after the party!!!They kids went crazy and the moms too. Thank you again :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Penelope Karagouni

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Volos, Thessaly, Greece
Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
I tweaked the recipe a bit; only used 2 cups of sugar, juiced 2 cups of lemons and limes and mixed with 2 cups of RealLemon juice. It was great and I received many compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
this is so cool and refreshing!!!!1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
What a cool and refreshing way to use my left over ginger! I didn't find the ginger flavor was too over powering like I thought I might at initially reading the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whatmaliscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menomonie, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roseau, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States