Ginger Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2001
What a GREAT lemonade!!! I even used my home soda maker to add some carbonated "fizz" to the lemonade... very refreshing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2001
This is the best lemonade I've ever tasted! My whole family loves it. I've shared some with my friends and they ask for more! The ginger smooths the edges of the tart lemon juice and adds a wonderful dimension to an old favorite. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2001
This was a very refreshing beverage. I love the ginger! The recipe is a little sweet, so if you like your lemonade more tart (like me), scale back the sugar some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2001
not a big lemonade fan but loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2001
Didn't care for this much. The lemonade sticks to your mouth and isn't particularly refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2002
Excellent, unless your my husband and don't like ginger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2002
it was ok, but nothing special. not worth the trouble to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2004
Wow. I loved this. I decreased the amount of sugar a bit because I like lemonade more tart than sweet, and used a veggie peeler to slice the ginger. The drink had just a hint of ginger. Very refreshing. I will definitely make this again. Here's a handy tip when juicing the lemons: have them at room temp and roll them on the counter before you cut them in half. The juice will come out a lot easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2004
I used 2 cups sugar (I like my lemonade tart) and LOTS of ginger. I was really short on time, so used bottled lemon juice (I know, not as good) and subbed about 1 cup lime juice for 1 cup of the lemon. I thought it was great, but I took it to a cookout and although everyone was polite, I don't think they were as enthusiastic about it as I was... I ended up taking most of it back home, which was fine with me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
Great drink! I boiled about 3 of the cups of water with the ginger and sugar to make a simple syrup. I strained that, let it cool down, then mixed it in a pitcher with the lemon juice and the rest of the water. This made it easier since their was just one little pot. If you don't like things super sweet you may want to use more sugar. Or you could just add more lemon juice and water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States