Ginger Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
EXCELLENT!!!! Whoever tried it was thrilled! My son can't get enough!The best lemonade I've ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
I add more ginger than the recipe called for, and serve it mixed half and half with unsweetened tea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Ordway, Colorado, USA
Living In: Emporia, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
Ginger makes all the difference, and it is a good alternative to the traditional 'ade, but I didn't like the smell and found it a bit too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
This lemonade is delicious! I can't stop drinking it! 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
5 stars!!! This is so delicious!! I did cut down on the sugar some and added a little extra lemon juice. I cut the recipe in half but left the ginger the same. It is so good. If you've ever had Trader Joe's ginger lemonade (in their dairy case), this is just as good. My husband had fun helping me make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
Great drink! I boiled about 3 of the cups of water with the ginger and sugar to make a simple syrup. I strained that, let it cool down, then mixed it in a pitcher with the lemon juice and the rest of the water. This made it easier since their was just one little pot. If you don't like things super sweet you may want to use more sugar. Or you could just add more lemon juice and water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2004
I used 2 cups sugar (I like my lemonade tart) and LOTS of ginger. I was really short on time, so used bottled lemon juice (I know, not as good) and subbed about 1 cup lime juice for 1 cup of the lemon. I thought it was great, but I took it to a cookout and although everyone was polite, I don't think they were as enthusiastic about it as I was... I ended up taking most of it back home, which was fine with me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2004
Wow. I loved this. I decreased the amount of sugar a bit because I like lemonade more tart than sweet, and used a veggie peeler to slice the ginger. The drink had just a hint of ginger. Very refreshing. I will definitely make this again. Here's a handy tip when juicing the lemons: have them at room temp and roll them on the counter before you cut them in half. The juice will come out a lot easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2002
it was ok, but nothing special. not worth the trouble to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2002
Excellent, unless your my husband and don't like ginger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States