Ginger Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
This was really tasty. My only complaint is that there wasn't a super strong ginger flavor in my lemonade, in spite of the amount of ginger I used. I'm not sure if maybe grating the ginger into the lemonade would disperse the flavors a bit more. Also, I was trying to make this in a hurry so I just threw in regular ice, but that did water it down a bit too much for me. Next time I will plan ahead and freeze some of the lemonade into ice cubes beforehand. Other than that it's a great grown up twist on a summertime classic. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey Joy Burkey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hudsonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grandville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Excellent! The ginger adds a very nice, refreshing flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
The first sip - wasn't sure. After that - this is quite refreshing. Definitely a keeper. I made simmer the ginger root first with some water then made a simple syrup with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Yummy! I reduced the sugar by 1/3 and it was still too sweet. I also added extra ginger & boiled it for 5 - 10 minutes to get the ginger flavor. Yum. Note: I love lemons and ginger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This was a great way to use up some lemons! I made this as a concentrate by halving the water in the ginger syrup. I had guests that then customized their own lemonade by adding vodka, raspberry juice, or just water to taste. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mssyann8
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
I love ginger in tea so when I saw this recipe I knew I would like it.. I took other the advice from other reviewers who like tart lemonade and only used 2 cups of sugar. I did not realize how many lemons 4 cups of lemon juice would make and I ended up needing 3 small bags!! Just a little FYI do not under estimate how many you will need! Thanks for the recipe it is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mssyann8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
This was wonderful! Maybe a little less water would be good, and mint or basil would make the flavor burst. I made it for my sister & I and we LOVED it. We made it with lime, and it was exelent! I reccomend this. it is great for little kids but i would add a little more sugar because they like it sweet. Older kids like me would like it even without adding a little more water! Overall, a great recipe. Thanks for sharing, JHERCIK!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coraskitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Wow. Delicious! Remember when "awesome" was a good word? This is awesome! This recipe should follow the word, "refreshing" in the dictionary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Witzig

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
fantastic! this is my "new favorite thing" this needs MINT added though. an easy alternative is to use a micro planer to shred ginger directly into the glass your going to use, add 2 mint leaves and muddle before adding regular lemonade. mmmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by From My Plate to Yours
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Absolutely delicious! I wanted this just to drink, as we eat and cook a ton of Asian-style food, but I'm probably going to save this for mixed drinks now :) I didn't have whole ginger so I used a heaping teaspoon (I halved the recipe) of crushed ginger, which dissolved nicely. Will make again and again, as we have a neverending supply of fresh lemons here in sunny SoCal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by From My Plate to Yours
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States